The Bear Market Made Me Resourceful

in #backtosteemit5 years ago


pixabay

Prior to the time I joined Steemit, January 2018 to be terse, there was lots of activities here and there, ranging from steem promotional outreaches, contests, and all other positive activities clouding the steem sphere. However, I'm certain the reason behind such excitement and jubilation was due to the fact that the market was good (bull market).

It's quite sad and unfortunate all those energies have reduced sporadically. To a large extent, I don't blame anyone, on the other hand, we shouldn't just ignore our own community (steemit), just because of the bear market. When I came on broad on the steem ecosystem, I told my self am here to interact, promote and make friends on steemit - am literally not here for the big buck (big buck might come later). And since then, that decision has been working for me that's why am still here.

Honestly speaking, the bear market gave me the ability to find a quick and adept way to overcome difficulties and adversities. On the other hand, it made me work hard if not harder to maintain consistency on the steem blockchain.

In a nutshell, always have a backup plan, more like a plan B. Also never put all your eggs in one basket. If you ask me, the bear market really made me discover my ability to survive in the desert.

A big shout out to @infovore for this opportunity to air out what I and other steemians have been passing through the last couple of months.

Sort:  

Hey dearyyy....

Hiiii Annie... It's been forever. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43