Back To Steemit: Deeclown is a steemian.

in #backtosteemit5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180904_091905_624.JPG

Hello everyone its been quite a while how long has it been? 3-4 months or so. Literally i am still participating on here just not the traditional writing blog we are all known for.

The bear run was and is still bullish to people like me on steemit first i was having issue because of my low steem-power when the steemit 2.0 kinda update came up. It was a hard blow on many Nigerian steemian like me but i was still making one or two post but the number of comment was very limited and that is something no one could survive on this platform because that stopped my engagement with my audience on steemit i had to start choosing which comment to reply and which not to still i had help from a friend @crypto.piotr delegating some little sp to my account.

That move from his part really helped me a lot as my engagement improved and i had some breathing space but as time goes on those of us who where not fortunate to receive such help from @crypto.piotr stopped posting on steemit altogether by this time what i was making as payout cannot pay for my internet subscription its simple a business that profit is lower than cost is obviously a NO NO for any reasonable man let alone a Project manager like me.

Gone are those days when whales on steemit post a lot and curate post of people like me, it was difficult to explain why some certain whales has stopped posting nor curate any post, my situation is explainable but what happens to a whale with over 5000sp? I guess the bear market got to them too. Then waking up checking up on @gogogadgetupvote blog and others sure guarantee a vote and all that but recently non of that is happening and that was one of the most difficult thing to have to put up with on steemit though i would post maybe once in 3weeks and that will never get me anywhere on steemit because consistence is the key on steemit and in a bid to rescue my blog and re-ignite the passion i found Appics still in test mode it was like a consolation atleast if couldn't write a post i should be able to upload a picture and that was earning me a little lower than what i would earn on writing a post so i settled with uploading pictures on steemit through appics.

Appics is one of the reason i still ever look at my account because i can upload pictures at anytime i like and its easy and fast i didn't need to write a long blog, for someone like me who believe to give a very detailed account of any post writing just few lines was never something i love doing a lot so i better stop than giving what even myself isn't satisfied with. All in all Appics is my saviour because with each time i post pictures it reminds me of the death of my dear blog.

MY PLAN TO RE-IGNITE MY BLOG
IMG_20190311_103641.jpg

It was time to be wise, my plan is simple work and get some money to buy steem and power it up.

The time i was away i was working to get myself upto 500steem so you see even though i was away i was still working to get my blog back on track although getting enough money to buy such steem has not been forthcoming as i met with one challenges or the other but my main aim was to buy the steem, powerup and start blogging again but this time in a better position to maximize profit.

While i was away i had learnt how to trade and traded some times i was a newbie at it so at some point i almost lost all my funds but with the help of some of my friends who are expert i was able to recover but not all and working as an hairstylist in a local salon towards getting enough steem to get my account back on track then in the middle of the night i saw this contest and men exactly what i was looking for i have to opt in its still part of me coming back to re-ignite my passion for writing on this platform, this platform has taught me a lot in all ramifications and am so proud to be a steemian so either my account is picked or not i still love my blog and i am back for good if i get this steem because i am aware of the stiff competition.

Lastly i would like to say a thank you to the brain behind this movement its a decent move and i hope it give back the intended expectation and to old steemians who are already giving up take this initiative and use it as a point of reference to get your blog back doing well.

On a final note, i appreciate @infovore and the co- cognitive personnel for this great work #OperationComeBackHome.

Cheers to good life and bull run soon i remain Deeclown and am proud to be a steemian.

Sort:  

Welcome back bro! I hope you stay this time

I will definitely stay, i was shell shocked when i saw my wallet loaded with 50steem. Thats awesome thanks and i will power it up asap.

You do whatever suits you bro... Power up if you want to and withdraw if you like... Twas a gift with no strings attached

Dear @deeclown

Welcome back buddy. I have a feeling that you come and go and then again come and go :) Hope you will stay for a while this time.

Cheers
Piotr

I am in my final year, it kinda hectic jostling with project and steemit, but as soon as am done with that, its steemit full time.
Thanks for always being there btw steemit now host ads?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45