Am I truly back on Steemit? Maybe or Maybe Not!

in #backtosteemit5 years ago

Let's be realistic here guys. I know most of us will still abandon steemit after getting the 50 Steem from the project organised by @infovore and @mosunomotunde. But, me as a person I really do hope I benefit from this project and I promise I will try all my possible best to stay and not abandon steemit after this, though I can't say for sure.

I thank God for my life. I just graduated from the university as a civil engineering student few weeks ago and I look forward to be mobilized to serve my father land come June/July. Right now, that 50 Steem really means a lot my life. It will surely assist me to some extent concerning my final year clearance in school plus I will still be needing some cash in preparation for my NYSC in 2 to 3 months time.

Screenshot_20190403-140601.png

A picture of I and my course mate after our final year defense.. I am the shortest..lol!

I've left steemit for quite a while now and that was solely because the post payout were not encouraging at all due to the bear market we are experiencing at the moment. Even though, this has brought a lot of financial instability, there were still a lot to learn from it. Let's go on to talk about what lessons I personally leearnt from this bear market.

I have learnt to be diversified in nature. When I say diversify, I mean going into different types of investment and not depending only on one because I have learnt to understand that nothing can ever be described to be a sure thing in life.

I have also learnt to always have savings and not invest all I have at once. Imagine I had #100,00 thousand when the price of steem was #1000 per Steem and decided to invest the whole #100,000 into buying 100 Steem. I'm sure you know how hard it would have been for me to sell those steem now that the price of one steem is around #150, no matter how urgent and how important what I needed the money for might be. The more reason we should always invest some and save some as well.

It takes a lot of patience to see through the market downturn, hodling some assets and waiting curiously for bull run so that you can make your profits. That's another thing this bear market has taught me, not only on matters relating to cryptocurrency but across all phases of life.

Thanks so much for this opportunity. God bless you!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ayobaba! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @ayobaba! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15