BACK TO LIFE PROJECT: STORY ABOUT GREAT LOVE AND KIND HEART [true life story]

Thanks @iconnelly for this opportunity to share this TRUE LIFE STORY, although before i didn't want to join this contest because i believed am not a good story-writer, but let me say you persuaded and here i am today to pour out my heart how I've BEEN LOVED TO LIFE AGAIN.

IMG_2584.JPG
With zero pride in me, I will say that am really LUCKY in life. So much tears have been whipped out of this face, i mean tears that when allowed to flow freely might turn into an ocean. Friends, my lover, my teachers, my Parents and even enemies have really wiped out so many tears in this face and their love for me has really brought me #back-to-life.

Some many i have been loved back to life, but i will share this specific one my parents did for me because I think that's the most special among them all. Yes, they always loved me but this particular thing made me come back fully to life.

So, after my WAEC examination, I had to go for computer training to learn how to operate a computer, because one has to have some knowledge about computing before you can write jamb. So after the computer lesson which lasted for months, I developed a great interest in GRAPHICS DESIGNING, but the problem was, I had no one to teach me, no idea of where to start.

Luckily for me, i did well in jamb exams and got admission into FEDERAL POLYTECHNIC OKO to study ELECTRICAL ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING. There I met ISIAIH ETOP called ETO in short, who was really good in graphics designing, i became his friend, and later made my intention known to him. he said he will teach if I had a computer.

That's where the problem came in. Then I had no LAPTOP, no money to even eat well in school, talk less of buying a laptop which i assume the price will be around 40,000. This really made me sad, i felt so unfortunate for a very long time until the day i summoned some courage to ask my parents the money for a laptop. We all know African parents and the way they behave, you can't get anything from them unless you explain in details what you want to do with it and how it will benefit your life and theirs as well. So I told them why I needed it and they told me to wait, judging from their reply i assumed it as a NO, pls don't blame me because that was how my parents respond when their answer is NO.

To cut the whole story short, they called me the next day and gave me the sum of 65,000 naira to buy a new laptop.
IMG_20171002_123959.jpg
That day, my joy knew no bounds. i danced, screamed and shed some #tearsdrop (you can call it tears of joy.) i really felt alive once more. I never hesitated in starting my training on graphics designing, and today I can boast with zero pride that am a graphics designer.

Check out few of my designs;

bifold-brochure-mockup copy.jpg
thats a wedding invitation
Business Card Mockups copy.jpg
Designed a bussiness card for myself
uniquegraph _ flyer mockup copy 45.jpg
Designed this flyer for my church

THIS STORY IS DEDICATED TO MY DADDY AND MUMMY FOR THEIR IMMEASURABLE LOVE ME THEIR FIRST SON.

DQmaDAr38hQJhET75FKE74AmjBK56CwnWCtT8X3CdDxiDxY.png

HOW I AND MY FAMILY LOVED A STRANGER BACK TO LIFE

I will love this make this one short because the first one was really long. A few years back, can't remember the date precisely, a stranger visited my dad's church, sorry guys I forgot to mention that my Dad is a Reverend in one of the popular Pentecostal churches in Nigeria, ASSEMBLIES OF GOD, CHURCH, worship centre, Enugu.

So after service that, my dad was resting, I noticed that someone was still inside the church, when I walked up to him i asked if anything was the problem he said he needed to see the pastor, so i called my dad and they discussed.

later in the evening, daddy told us that the man was stranded and has nowhere to go, his parents are dead, and his relatives don't care about him, and recently his business crumbled after he had a boat accident in Bayelsa state here in Nigeria. His boat filled with goods sank and it was God's grace he didn't drown although he didn't know how to swim.
After that Dad concluded he will be staying with us for the meantime, till he balances again.
IMG_20171226_162016.jpg
From the left we have, THE STRANGER, MY JUNIOR BROTHER, MUM, DAD, ONLY SISTER, AND ME.
you can see the stranger on the left , he already looks like one the family.

As a kid then i wasn't in support of that, but since i had no say because i was small, i had to accept. As time passed, my dad helped him in getting a work at CHINEKY PAINT and CHEMICAL INDUSTRY, there he began to get some money and started reviving, also i became fond of him, and took him as my Elder brother. That was how we were able to love him back to life and cleaned up some #tearsdrop in his eyes.
IMG_20171119_132101.jpg#SELFIE-with-ADOPTED-SENIOR-BROTHER

CLICK HERE TO READ THE RULES AND JOIN THE CONTEST

If chosen as the winner I will love to be a part of the back to life project team.
Thank you very much

Sort:  

That invitation card makes me want to marry u o

awwww really? thats so sweet

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thankgodikkc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice post, but you are yet to resteem and upvote any of the contest main post please do or else your entry will be invalid

I'VE DONE SO SIR.

@thankgodikkc The second part is so unusual, your family will really be rewarded for that.. Touching story sir.. I feel like im about to have some #teardrops

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42