You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom in Mongolia!

in #backpacking7 years ago (edited)

I feel free now. I quit my job of 16 years a few weeks ago. I had been so unhappy because of a high pressure job, and then I just decided its not worth the suffering for the money. Now Im unemployed, but doing volunteer work, teaching myself computer programming, going to the gym, working in my garden and getting a sun-tan. Freedom was under my nose, I just had to dare to see it!
Free, until the money runs out :)

Sort:  

this is a nice comment, enjoy it and you will find your way that will make you happy, intuition is the key :) greetings Lena <3

Is it possible to feel free when you know in the back of your mind that it is only temporarily if you don't find a solution to your gonna-run-out-of-money situation?

I guess for me its ok because I have decided to no longer chase the money; when I have to get a job its ok for it to be minimum wage. I no longer want to see work as a status symbol either. So all the aspects of working that made me stick at a job that was so punishing, I have let go of.

That's very admirable. Then you truly have let go of that status/debt/slavery paradigm, awesome;

Thanks mate, Im no blogger, but hopefully the little STEEM I have will help with the retirement fund :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66