Tourist in Sweden - Göteborg!

in #backpacking7 years ago (edited)

10584466_740426242695513_1651945350_n.jpg

If I do not have any local guides I like to use Trip Advisor to explore a new city. I decided to drive to Göteborg. Göteborg is the second largest city in Sweden and it is located on the west coast. My last post was about the island next to this city. After I reached the mainland I wanted to explore the city. This time I was a typical tourist :)

10695438_740426212695516_1472165612_n.jpg
Me with Swedish flag

Tipp: Do not bring your own food. You might know that Sweden is a pretty expensive country. My friend and me wanted to save some money and bought all our food in Germany. The biggest mistake ever, we could not eat everything, our food was rotten and we had to throw away almost all of it :( grrrrrr .... Be smart and eat some Swedish kitchen over there.


Typical Swedish dish called Köttbullar. Traditional Swedish Meatballs with potatoes and cranberry sauce

I made a short Video about my hostel in Göteborg with an presentation about the city


feel free to push the play button to watch my video :)

DSC_0149.JPG

DSC_0158.jpg

DSC_0161.JPG
I like this house

DSC_0165.jpg
swedish coziness


Me as an astronaut :P

DSC_0304.jpg
My weight on Jupiter, I rather stay on earth xD

DSC_0309.JPG
Harbor of Göteborg

The way back to Germany was by boat, too. On the way to Sweden I took a jacuzzi suite. To order the same suite on the way back to Germany it would be way too expensive. I decided to take the economy class :P


My way to Sweden in a luxury suite with a jacuzzi

DSC_0317.JPG
My way back to Germany was economy class. I had to put on the bed belt if there will be stormy weather at night

DSC_0319.JPG
Bathroom on the boat

DSC_0331.JPG
To be busy on boat I played some race games

DSC_0333.JPG
My friend Anna hoped to win some millions :P

See You Soon! Big Hug Lena <3 <3

Sort:  

You made it fun and funny even as a typical tourist 😋
And a jacuzzi boat? Are you kiddy? Lucky lady 🍀!
It looks like you had an awesome time!

Steem on and I hope you have a house like this or as you wish one day...

or yurt 😏?

hehe thanks :) yeah on the way I had a pretty fancy room :) Thanks, yeah a Scandinavian house in Norway and in the garden a yurt, I am not kidding :D , wish you a nice evening :)

nice vlog... with nice face.

I have lived in Sweden for quite some time, and to me it'll always be a magical country. Just too little sunshine, but otherwise a fantastic place to live!

Bra :) Kan du snakke svensk? Jeg snakker bare norsk, men svensker og nordmen forstår hverandre :) Have you worked there or have you been to university? Would you like to move back? Yeah sun is missing a bit :) But the lifestyle is pretty high, and that is a good thing :) wish you a sunny day :)

Hej Lena! Säkert kan jag tala svenska! Det är en härlig språk! Det tog mig ett halvt år att lära, men nu är det inte så svårt. Jag bor i Nederländerna. Du bor i Tyskland? Har du varit i Aachen?

How was space? :p

space
it was breathtaking

I see what you did there :P

I liked Gothenburg a lot when I visited there 4 years ago, it was summer time and its such a green city with so many parks, really beautiful. We had a small apartment for a few days and so when we got there went to the supermaret for food and drinks. But we could not find any wine, suddenly I rememered in Sweden you must go to a special shop to buy alcohol, it was already late so we ran all the way to the shop and made it just before closing time :)
Now I think of it our little apartment had a jacuzzi ha ha

heheh cool :))) Yeah they just have a special market for alcohol , same in Norway :D haha good you managed it to get some drinks :D , thanks for reading :))

Amazingly beautiful place....

thank you very much :)

Great post with beautiful lines and photos of beautiful girl !

thumbs up steem with akkha.jpg

thank you very much :)

you are welcome !

Nice to meet you.
BTW
frozen-elsa-let-it-go.jpgYou look alike my friend

hey ! thanks, nice to meet you, too . :O :O

What a beautiful day you had. My god, space is a demotivator if a coach uses it as an example for fitness, lolll. Row row lolll. So cool, a bed belt, it must be weird for sleeping, lol. I would have a strange feel like that if i was captured in a asylum lol. Attach him, he has stolen all my chocolate bars, loll ! Have a very beautiful night, lena !

hehe thanks , I like to read your comments, they are always funny and entertainment :P :P hahah :) I wish you a sunny day !!

I love Sweden so much!!! Your photos make me want to go there now :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44