Making Food with Nomads in a Yurt!

in #backpacking7 years ago (edited)

CIMG6217.JPG

Hey Guys, do you know this kind of people who begin to complain cause the supermarket is more than 1 kilometer away from their home? Or we know that feeling to be lazy to go to the grocery shop at all :D After my Mongolian backpacking tour I stopped to complain at all. Nomads in Mongolia have no possibilities to go to a supermarket. The next super market is 2 hours away. You have to plan over 4 hours to buy some grocery. Mongolian dishes are mainly made out of milk and meat. I drove back to the country side and met another nomad host family. We made some food for lunch.

CIMG6289.JPG
Let s get some ingredients first :)

CIMG6242.JPG

CIMG6243.JPG
I could not talk with her, she just spoke Mongolian language. We tried to understand each other just with hands, but it worked :)

CIMG6214.JPG

I can t remember the name of our lunch. But the bread stuff was fried in oil. The white stuff were cheese and milk products. It was very tasty and very different compared to the food at home.

CIMG6215.JPG
Dinning table in our yurt

CIMG6223.JPG
After lunch I played around with some kids

CIMG6225.JPG
being cozy together

CIMG6231.JPG
High tech yurt :)

CIMG6235.JPG
Our toilet

First days I was very shy to pee or to shi+ in front of other people :D But no one is looking at you, it is so natural and people do not care if you are on the toilet. I get used to it and it was not a problem any more. And by the way there was no shower at all. I just washed myself like a cat :D :P

CIMG6236.JPG
cozy yurt

CIMG6211.JPG
The landscape is breath taking

See you soon! Big Hug Lena <3 <3

Sort:  

Phenomenal!

I can't believe we have such quality posting coming our way even from the Steppes! WOW!!!

Thank you so very much for this, namaste :)

Namaste :)) thank you very much :)))) I wish you a good night, greetings Lena <3

My ambition, if I am ever rich enough lol, is to live in a yurt!

Dito :D I agree :P :)

I have always wanted to see Mongolia.. Fantastic photos!

Mongolia has a very rich history and beautiful landscapes. Mongolian food is very interesting if you think about where a lot of their inspiration comes from...

Thank you very much :) it is a great country :)

nice....your post deserve upvote and resteem...

thank you very much <3

u r welcome...

very nice travel photography, and a wonderful landscape so beautiful.

thank you very much !!

The food looks really niceeee I like the amount of cheese on it, that's niceee!

hehe thank you :D that was really nicee :) , western people have to take care not to get diarrhea, cause we are not used to fresh milk :O

lol that's not something you wanna get when traveling, especially not in those locations, haha.

That would not be so niceeee.

:D :P :D ---_----

I won't complain about buying groceries again after reading this :)

I stopped too :D

Amazing food, it look really really tasty.... That high tech yurt look like my home f I was a nomad 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 I only need a good WI fi

you was a nomad := O ?

Maybe In other live, right now I'm a weird nerd :((.

:D but a nerd is not really negative , or do you want to renerd yourself?

Nice, informative post!

thank you very much !!

Omg what an experience! Ive always wanted to stay in a yurt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27