Follow me to the Village with just One Letter in Norway - Å ! Das Dorf Å in Norwegen!

in #backpacking7 years ago (edited)

jhjhjkhjk.png

Hey guys, after I had a nice night in my tent next to the Norwegian Fjords in Å, I decided to run down the hill to explore the litte village on the Lofoten Islands. It is a bit funny, why do people decide to call a place and use just one letter :)

DSC07662.JPG
Å have just circa 100 citizens

The city mainly lives by tourism in the summer period. I just walked around without any big plans during the little and very cozy village. Luckily the weather was just perfect without rain and wind.

fdlsjfkjsdkfjsd.png
People like to enjoy the weather and eating fresh baked bread and rolls

kfsdjfkjsdkfjsd.png
Woman next to a typical Scandinavian house

fksdjfksjdfkjsd.png

kfsdjfkjsdfkjds.png
I decided to taste some fresh baked bakery stuff

ksdjfkdsjfkjdsf.png
Cozy table in the bakery

ksjfksdjfkdsjf.png
It tasted pretty good, sry for my funny hair, I slept in my tent and had no mirror with me :P

fksdjfkjsdkflsd.png
... And Ørjan wrote just some post cards to some friends :)

jgjhghjfghf.png
The biggest hint in Å is to tent over the village, amazing view and you will forget the time, even forget about that you live :P

See you soon - Big Hug Lena <3 <3

deutsch / same post in german

jhjhjkhjk.png

Hey, nachdem ich eine schöne Nacht in meinem Zelt verbringen konnte und den Norwegischen Fjord in Å direkt vor meiner Haustür hatte, habe ich mich dazu entschieden das Dörfchen im unteren Tal zu erkunden. Das Örtchen heisst Å und befindet sich auf den Lofoten Inseln.

DSC07662.JPG
Å hat ca 100 Einwohner

Das Dorf lebt überwiegend von den Touristen im Sommer. Einen Plan hatte ich nicht wirklich, spazieren und mal schauen was es da so gibt. Gemütlich ist es dort auf alle Fälle :) Das Wetter war super, Sonne pur und windstill.

fdlsjfkjsdkfjsd.png
Besucher entspannen und geniessen das schöne Wetter, probieren frisch gebackene Brötchen in der Dorfbäckerei

kfsdjfkjsdkfjsd.png
Typisch skandinavisch

fksdjfksjdfkjsd.png

kfsdjfkjsdfkjds.png
Ich wollte unbedingt frisch gebackenes Gebäck aus Norwegen probieren

ksdjfkdsjfkjdsf.png
Gemütlich und Einladend

ksjfksdjfkdsjf.png
Schmeckt gut, verzeiht mir bitte mein Bad-Hair-Day, meine Nacht habe ich im Zelt verbracht und leider war kein Spiegel vorhanden :P

fksdjfkjsdkflsd.png
... Und Ørjan hat sich mit Postkarten beschäftig :)

jgjhghjfghf.png
Der beste Tipp in Å: Zelten im oberen Tal am Fjord ! Dich erwartet ein genialer Ausblick. Als ob die Zeit da oben einfach stehen geblieben ist :)

See you soon - Big Hug Lena <3 <3

Sort:  

I love Norway, Good post

thank you !! yeah it is a great country

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Wow @lenatramper I was expecting a great update from you and got one via this beautiful post ...upvoted. Great shots and yummy bread. Wish you a wonderful weekend and be safe

thanks a lot for your kind comment, always happy to read :) I wish you also a wonderful weekend! I heard it is super hot in Germany :)

yes Liebe Lena..very hot here in Germany

Interesting and very beautiful place.

thanks a lot :))

Looks wonderful thank you for taking us with you.

you are welcome, thanks for passing by :)

@lenatramper as always very beautiful photo!!! Would like to live in your city, you have expensive restaurants? Expensive to rent?

hmmm this is not my city I am just touring around :D but I will move there and then I could give you some tipps, I am just exploring ..but yeah Norway is a quite expensive place

Thank you for information)

you are welcome :)

Hyggelig historie

tusen takk :)

good post

thanks a lot !!

great travel posts,I am sorry but I am so jealous now.. I have to work in my city in summer season :((

:( :( could you go for a swim after work? I try to make it always nice after work to enjoy the spare time , thanks a lot !!

I love such active vacations, especially in a wild nature

yeah I love it , too :)

It would be interesting to know the origins of the village and it's name.

the name is Å, most of the islands lived from fishing back in the days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59