Follow Me to the Beach of Croatia!

in #backpacking7 years ago

IMG_0387.jpg

Water is cleansing, refreshing, relaxing, gigantic, beautiful. Water is life! I like to spend time next to a river or a lake but especially next to a beach. I lived 4 years in north Germany next to the Baltic Sea and enjoyed to be as often as possible at the beach.

IMG_0555.JPG
Beach next to Dubrovnik in Croatia


It was a bit stormy ...

IMG_0566.jpg
... and my colleague get pretty wet :D

IMG_0503.JPG
I like the color of the water

IMG_0518.JPG
Dinner Table

We had a dinner meeting with some colleagues from Austria. I get to know a leader team that are working together. A woman from our table was original from Finland, and the guy next to her from Austria. "My Husband is at home and I almost have never time for him, cause I used to have a 13 hours day work", she told me. There is one strange situation I will definitely not forget! Under our table I have seen her hand on the pants of the Austrian guy. I tried to ignore it. I was a bit ashamed of her. A short time later she went with him to his room xD

18427049_1458743187523277_1745393654_o.jpg
At the moment I am in Germany


Enjoyed a walk


And ate a delicious meal, Yummy :D

I wish you a nice day / evening! Big Hug Lena <3 <3

Sort:  

Bravo!!!

Great post! Croatia is really nice.

Thank you very much! Yeah I agree Croatia is a beautiful place :)

Great photos! Hope you are having fun in my second hometown :) you choose a right time to go there as it is not so touristy now. Have fun :)

thanks :) yeah it was a nice time with not much tourists :)

Cool pictures of Croatia ! my god, i can imagine the embarrassing situation you had at the dinner, lol. Weißwurst ist serviert, lol. Have a great day !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58192.51
ETH 2295.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50