Follow me to the Island of Sweden!

in #backpacking7 years ago (edited)

DSC_0243.JPG

I love to hang out on islands and I decided to visit an island during my travel in Sweden. Just believe me this is a nice place to relax :)

DSC_0254.JPG
My friend Anna

DSC_0280.JPG
Island Vrångö, you can reach this Island by boat from Göteborg (second biggest City in Sweden on the west coast)

I felt in love with the islands on the west coast! I bought a 24 hour ticket in Göteborg and I was able to use all public traffic including boats to over 40 islands in this region. You have to take a city tram to Saltholmen, then choose your Island which you want to visit. I decided to visit Vrängö to explore it!


Feel free to do some Island hopping to visit more islands over there

DSC_0203.JPG
Would you like to visit Sweden?

DSC_0219.JPG
My dream is to buy a Scandinavian house in Norway :P :))))) <3

In general swedish people are very calm, you almost think they are dead :P but that is not the case. They just want to relax, they are confident, have a high standard lifestyle. As a helpless tourists you will get help, very polite and friendly people.


I made a short video about the Island <3 Feel free to push the play button

See You Soon! Big Hug Lena <3 <3

Sort:  

Thanks for Sharing, I enjoyed tuning into your story :)

I learned some new things about Sweeden! Awesome :) Thank You for that!
I like the description you give for the Sweed's, Very Cool :)

Stay Awesome @lenatramper

Steem On, The Dream is Live
You Got a Golden Ticket
:)

Sweeden is on my travel bucket list :)
Not sure when yet.

I'm canada based...but looking to do more travels :)

Will stay the summer in canada for sure....maybe somewhere tropical for the winter :)

Wow.. what a beautiful place but less beautiful than you.....

Looks like a very peaceful place.

yeah it is a nice and peaceful place I have been 3 times over there :)

The islands looks really nice. :)

I love it there, I have been three times over there, just to relax :) ,,,thanks for reading <3

very good @tantawi

thank you very much <3 !!

you are welcome @tantawi

I like it :) And I want see this place :)

yeah I have been there three times to relax , it is a very nice and calm place :) thanks for reading :)

you are welcome :) I hope you post more soon :)

Well that looks tranquil!

Thank you for this Post Lena, very nice 👍

thanks a lot!!

So much beauty in the world and this is definitely one of those :) Nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50