India Trip Day 2 Mumbai

in #backpacking7 years ago (edited)

Hi there,

So today I met some guys in the hostel and we were hanging around almost the whole day. For breakfast I had omlette so pretty normal breakfast. We were first talking for hours and left around 2 pm to a national park kinda but it was a small one which already closed around half past four. It took us some time to arrive there in the rikshas which is like a small taxi on 3 wheels just much cheaper.
image
Here are some shots I made:
image
Monkeys taking a nice cool bath because it was so hot
image
There was also a school in the park, but we didn't get to see the tigers..
image

So we went back to where we started and went to a bar and we drank a beer called kingfisher.

image

I wanted to attend to a martial arts class which I'm doing in Germany, but it took me like 1 1/2 hour for likr 5.7 km because it was rush-hour the streets where full of cars.

So I missed half an hour of training but it was fun tho there were also some indian actors there which filmed some moves. So maybe I'll get a footage of the training.

After training we went to grab some food and beer but i forgot to take a photo I was just so hungry and thirsty, so sorry for that. Had a beer called black mamba which tasted like Guinness.

Then one of the class students drove me back to my hostel which was actually really nice.

Cya
Alex

Sort:  

Well,try the food in india....it may be spicy but you are gonna like it.

I tried some food but i don't know how it's called it was spicy but fine I liked it. Will try some more definitely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49