Photo Diary 2:Welcome to the Circus, USA

in #backpacking8 years ago (edited)

Circus City, USA

So I'm on to posting another photo set from my travels over the last 4-5 years.
I wasn't making much money on the road, but the photo sets you are seeing are some of the finest moments of my life in terms of personal growth and education and I hope that you guys and girls have at-least half as much fun looking at them as I do.

I am certainly taking any questions about how life was on the train and travelling with the circus.

*All of these photos were taken by me and belong me

Previous Photo Diary Entries:

https://steemit.com/backpacking/@appalachia/photo-diary-1-farming-in-eastern-tennessee#@appalachia

#backpacking #travel #nature #mountains #photojournal #photography #circus #trains #train


That's Sir Matthew to you. Lol totally kidding but the seats liked it.


Trainyard, North Carolina -- Shortly after this we walked downtown. I remember a lot of homeless people on the way to downtown and a homeless guy getting arrested for drugs. Found some coffee and internet before the show.


I remember this morning. It was a beautiful sky and I remember specifically stopping and appreciating it. I was listening to Hank Williams. lol


Somewhere in Texas


Harpers Ferry, West Virginia (I've backpacked here while not with the Circus. That's how I recognized it.)


West Virginia at a different time in the year. Lol


Somewhere in Appalachia, United States


CNN Center, Atlanta


Packing the Entire Show in 7 Hours -- Then off to the next destination.


Rigging the Show Up -- Not sure what Arena this is. It's tiny though. Must have been a small town.


Cool stuff.


Pretty Facepainting Lady. :3


Thank God I don't smoke anymore. yuck
Somewhere in Texas


I wanted to get a timestamp in the mix so everyone had no question as to who's content you were looking at.

Thanks,
Matthew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33