Trying something new to relieve my pain

in #backissues5 years ago (edited)

I have bad back issues

I use natural treatments for the pain. But in recent months things have gotten worse. But I don't want pain management aka Pills. I want real relief not some cover up the pain relief. As that just turns people into addicts. Seen it refuse to allow that to happen to me. So I have decided to try chiropractic care. But I didn't want the kind that doesn't the attaching cups to your back and massages it that isn't gonna do shit anything. I want true adjustments to help relieve the pain and give me more of my life back.

The waiting game begins

So of the tests they did the resulta were back right away, others he needs a few days to review. But I was impressed that after touching my spine ans back he touched areas and said you get spasms here and did it in multiple areas and I do get spasms in each of those locations. He said some of the issues he might not be able to help but thinks he can help some of my other ones.

The one results

This is the diagram of the imaging the one test they did gives. They have a big poster on the wall of it. And I am sharing it so you can see how my back is compared to these on the poster.

Screenshot_2019-05-09-11-38-28-1.png

Screenshot_2019-05-09-11-38-25-1.png

My actual results

The areas of red and blue are areas I have spasms and lots of pain in. I am hoping that this office will be able to give me relief. Because I so need it, as it sucks to only be able to do 15 minutes of work if that before spasms start from the activity of doing a simple task like sweeping the floors. It can get depressing.
Screenshot_2019-05-09-11-38-39-1.png

Screenshot_2019-05-09-11-38-42-1.png

Waiting in the inflammation testing

They took some blood to check my levels of inflammation in my blood. I think he was relieved I am educated of pain and how it is caused by inflammation as he didn't have to go into details with me as when he mentioned it I explained the concept to him about reducing inflammation in the blood can reduce pain. Hopefully we figure something out to do that.

social media done right updated (1).jpg

Sort:  

Back issues suck and can be absolutely devastating. I suffer as well and it's been worse at nights as of late. I hope you figure it out and find some relief.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87