Sort:  

So glad I got to meet you. What a blast! Hope you're recovering well. ;)

Ha ha, recovery is nearly complete 😉 I got hit with a mad head cold when I got back but at least it didn't happen until I was back from Krakow. The final 2 days were awesome as well just wandering the city and exploring on the last day with @soyrosa. I'm gonna make a straight up travel post about Krakow at some point soon with no mention of steemfest, just history, architecture and poetry... well I'll try to not mention the SF3 awesomeness. Lets see how that mission goes. Thanks for reading katrina and it was lovely to meet you too 🙂

We had fun that last day! So happy to be able to chat with you when all the SteemFest crazyness was already gone... <3

Yeah, it was a super chill day and a lot of fun. Coffee... and no sign of a starbucks ;-) Followed by some unavoidable bus related petty crime. I was so shiting it on the bus that a conductor would get on and kick me off and I'd miss my flight. Lol, maybe that would have made an interesting post but I wouldn't have been able to hitch back to the UK so maybe it was for the best that I didn't get caught 😉

I really didn't want to leave Krakow that day though. Reality bites

LOL! I can only imagine how scared you were... :') Yes, saying goodbye was hard, but well, the 'after posts' on Steem have made me laugh so many times! It makes up for it a bit :-)

You too? Oh my, it was pandemic, we both brought it to Spain too.

Nooooo I'm sorry to hear that! It was a horrible cold/virus. I was coughing so much that my ribs and back were aching. I hope you guys have got over it now?

Welcome back to Steemit proper, @raj808. Glad yah enjoyed Polska, mój towarzsys. (Also interesting that yah talk about vegan food and the whatnots. Wonder where did Steemfest 3 took place, in the German provinces of Polska?) But now I am interested: when watching the TV, did anything interesting caught thy eyes? Are they still playing on occasion ads or livestreams of important Catholic events. Last I was there, the Catholic churches in Polska took up 1/5th of the television time (then of course it went back to cartoons which I was watching to pass the time).

Anyways, sad that the only noteworthy update is of a mysterious addition called "destinies" and possible community dapps. Regardless, here here that "destinies" will be implemented right and be better than HF20. Wouldn't want to see another freak-out by everyone yet again, but if need be so let the floodgates teach them another lesson. However, seems like over all people will be faring off better than they had in the past and great services like @curie can do their jobs better.

Upvot'd and resteem'd.
Hugz.gif

Ha ha, yeah Steemfest 3 took place in Krakow in the German provinces of Polska as you put it ;-) I didn't get a chance to watch any TV, I was either steemin or sleeping. But there was a national holiday while we were there and they are indeed mad Catholics ;-)

I am curious to see what 'destiny' is all about too theironfelix. Thanks for stopping by to check out my sf3 update/report/crazy stories

Whoa, that had to be an awesome party! Maybe next year we come if everything goes well :)

Yeah... the party was epic... the hangover even more so ;-) Jokes aside, steemfest was an amazing experience I would recommend to anyone. See you there next year :)

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks checky. I'm gonna sort that out right now :-)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Welcome back, thanks for the stories and the pictures!

No worries @dollarsandsense. Glad you enjoyed the stories and thanks for the welcome home :-)

A great read! The memories live on, even if they are a bit blurry!

Thanks Asher.

The memories live on, even if they are a bit blurry!

Ha ha, for sure. The memories of SF3 are something I'll always have, maybe I might even get total recall one day and discover that what went on in the private room lol

Hey @raj808, it's nice to meet you in SteemFest 3 and hopefully we'll be meeting again soon on SteemFest 4 😊

It was nice to meet you too Aaron. Definitely Steemfest 4... I will be there :-)

Saw my name mentioned in a post about strippers😋🤣😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha, yeah Sry bout that. I know we didn't end up bumping into each other but I saw you MC-ing the night of steem :-)

Lol, the stripper story was an epic night ;-)

Would have fun with that😂😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey man, great post. Sounds like you had a great time and are ready to take over the world--through the blockchain.

Not sure about take over the world, but it was an awesome trip. Glad you enjoyed the post mate :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80