Team Australia DECLARES: 'STEEMIT 'Back to Basics Week' has commenced!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #back2basics7 years ago (edited)

Well, I don't know about YOU, but I am finding Steemit AND declining post rewards, falling Steem prices, Hardfork 19 and coming up with new and creative post ideas in this environment - absolutely EXHAUSTING!

I see a MASSIVE long term future for STEEMIT, so don't get me wrong. And I know that if I soldier-on through this downturn - then I will be setting myself up for a brighter future.

However... in the short term I need to refocus some energy and health and family. Which is why, through the power vested in me as SECRETARY OF TEAM AUSTRALIA, I am declaring this week...

STEEMIT 'Back to Basics' Week!

If you want to join me in #back2basics to share 'back to basics' ideas - I would love to see you there.

These posts might be simple fun posts about simpler times...

Or it might be basic good health techniques:

So let's get back to basics - quick and basic posts on 'back to basics' topics AND let's reward one-another WELL, for these quick and simple posts for the next 7 days!

Get the word out TEAM AUSTRALIA - resteem this post - make sure everyone knows the plan.

Now - what better way to start a 'Back to Basics' week than with a good night sleep!!

GOOD NIGHT Steemit World!

Sort:  

Suggest to me some basic food stuffs and I'll look at making and doing up a recipe post of them. I'm currently open to suggestions. My current fall back idea is making chili con carne or spiced mince and noodles. Both are cheap, simple things that are also kind of versatile in their usage.

This one is a great idea actually, I just learned a great tip from the MrMoneyMustache blog actually. About eating plain rolled oats (which are super cheap) but he suggested mixing it 25-50% with traditional cereal (that is more expensive and less healthy) it's works great and I mix it with my kids crap cereal for them too!

It is shit waking up every morning to a sea of red on coinmarketcap.com.

This is a great idea. Keep up the great work @sirknight. This may sound a little corney, but a steemit without @sirknight is not a steemit I want to be a part of.

Hey gniksivart - I reckon that is the nicest thing anyone has ever said to me. 100% upvote for you my friend!

Every morning I wake up and see that my Blockfolio has been hammered.
As much as it feels wounding, like you I'm into Cryptos and blockchain for the long term so you have to hold firm and not fear the short term losses.
Great post buddy.

I had rabbit stew for the first time last night.
My brother hates supporting the damage European livestock does to the land, so he mostly buys kangaroo and wild rabbit.

How did it taste Matt?

Actually really nice. Thought it'd be a little gamier. Even the kids enjoyed it.

If you take out the backbone, this helps reduce the gamey taste.
But if you got the bunny from a shop, they are from a rabbitry and are in cages, their feet never touch the ground. Growing up we either trapped them or used Ferrets :)

Also, @back2basics should be all over this!


This post got a 0.08 % upvote thanks to @sirknight - Hail Eris !

You are so cool, i really want to like you that can develop fast in steemit. Please guide me. I am a beginner and nobody guide about this steemit.

It would be silly if i dont post something. Will have to get onto it tonight.

Looking forward to it B2B.

great idea (as always) ... will put the thinking cap on and get something out.

resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74