Aches and pains

in #back6 years ago

So I thought I would never run or play tennis again. My lower back was a constant dull ache. The pain was so constant I learned to “live with it”. I noticed that even my feet were aching. I’m like seriously, I start researching orthotics, schools insoles pain creams and the like. Eventually I met a forward arch insole distributor. Don had me take off my shoes and balance on a Matt that took an impression of my feet. He measured my feet and handed me two hard but slightly flexible inserts. We did a balance test without these inserts, (I nearly fell over) then with the inserts(Don came off the ground trying to tilt me over). Ok. Gimmicky? I was skeptical, but Don said money back guarantee and I know where his house is.
So I velcroed these forward arch inserts into my sports shoe. I took flat sorbathene inserts and attached a Velcro square on the insert and the forward arch support so it wouldn’t slide around. Don said wear the shoes in gradually increased time increments until your foot reshapes the muscle to where it originally was or should be( this is really what differentiates the orthotic from the forward arch, since orthotics just copy the shape of your foot even if it isn’t optimal). So I wore the shoes with inserts 30 minutes the first day an hour the next a couple for the next few till after about 3 weeks I could wear them all day or at least during a complete workout. You see these inserts feel like you have golf balls in your shoes as your feet muscle reform. But well worth I can run jump play tennis without back knee or hip pain. Thanks Don thanks forward Arch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48