Finals over, can a man survive on Monster and pecans?

in #back7 years ago

im-back.jpg

               Ooooooooooooh Weeeeeeeeeeee, it’s been a while. A most brutal week of finals has ended and I am finally free, at least for a moment. Projects and work galore but I’m not complaining. Anyway, I was wiped last night and just decided to take a peek at the state of the Steemit ecosystem and boom, there it was in my face, $11 SBD. At first I was a bit stunned, but when I saw it drop to $10.8, then $10.6, I remembered my 38 SBD bucks and thought to myself, what a wonderful world. "Pop that shite into Dogecoin dawg" ran through my mind at a lightning pace but I caught myself and did BTC. yeah, I put em on BlockTrades and accidentally managed to hit around the lowest point of the, at least as of now, Bitcoin rundown. I am super happy to say I turned 38 SBD into $400 worth of BTC… or until the futures players try a false short.


               On a different note, I got a pretty nice haul of pecans this season, not nearly as many as last year but enough to sustain myself. I mean, due to the high cost of Monster energy drinks which are my primary sustenance, I’ve been forced to eat only hand gathered pecans alongside my drinks for the past week or two.

IMG_20171123_183407.jpg
My balcony stash ~15 pounds

You may think that this sounds like a very dangerous meal plan if true, and yeah, my hearts been doing weird 90’s beats and the lights keep flickering but that’s ok, I got stuff to do. Recently, me and a good ol’ buddy ol’ pal of mine have been working on a few projects. One is a small, fun, but interesting nonetheless entrance into the SteemJs API. I’ve been trying to play around with python, but at the end of the day, it’s hard to beat the triple Webdev combo that is easy to function, organize, and most importantly, make look good. I’ve just been really excited about it lately despite finals and why not write a bit in a post. Essentially, I’m trying to revolutionize the market with top of the line, cutting, bleeding edge technology, it’s bleeding so much you gotta wonder how it hasn’t bled out technology, to create… dun dunnnnn dunn, I don’t know yet, I’ll tell ya whens it’s done. I mean, its two things but as a naïve and scummy cat who’s trying this with the manpower of one and a half men, I feel I can’t say any more. Not just to prevent someone from doing it better, but mostly because it might never even come out. I feel really good about at least one of the projects, so hopefully we’ll be able to finish it, even if it’s pretty much just on us, for us. I really want to push the small one out before Christmas, ha, cause I don’t have anything else to do anyway so hopefully even I might contribute to the mighty Steem network. Nonetheless, it’s an interesting experience and I feel like for the first time in my life, I’m actually applying some of all the self-help stuff I’m always reading about. Since I started getting serious about crypto and wrapping my head around what it really means to build a ‘project’ tiny or not, with a realistic end in sight, things have felt different. I actually made a little numbers to French words generator for fun and tried pitching it as a endorsed download to the foreign language department at my University, pretty much only because it was made by a student, cause you know, muh skool pride. Still waiting on that, but it felt surreal, like I was finally moving forward. Also, my crypto gains seem better, and not just the SBD boost. Like I’m getting lucky right when I want to check something. Of course, can’t let it get to your head, thinking you’re a big shot now, yeah, basically running my own EA studio, totally.

And how about them Bitcoin futures that are about to get released on Sunday. What is everyone’s thoughts on what it means for BTC and even crypto in general? I’ve read a couple articles recently and I can’t tell whether to buy more, or move into something like ETH or Steem or Doge. If I understand it correctly, these futures won’t have any actual connection to BTC itself, it’ll be more like betting on what the price is gonna be without actually buying any. With the power they players have though, they could screw with the price regardless but we will see. I’m probably going to convert my BTC just for a moment to see what happens cause for now I can absorb the fees, thanks SBD run-up!

IMG_20171123_183622.jpg
Have some pecans why don't ya

Man this is all over the place, but it still feels unfinished, how about a story because those go perfect in blogs. I was walking to an exam this morning, and I saw a cat with big black and white spots huddled against the building’s wall. He seemed well fed, but cold so I opened the door and tried to get him to go inside where even if faculty chased him, it was warm. He said no and walked away. There's a little bit in the life of a loshcat, I'm a bona-fide blogger now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49