My First Ever Babysitting Experience.

in #babysitting7 years ago

Ah, the joys of babysitting. The first person I ever babysat was my baby brother. He was eight years old at the time. Me and my brother didn't exactly get along to well at the time. I loved him but he saw me as the mean older who wasn't any fun. So I was a little nervous about it. It went well at first. I had him sitting on the couch watching YouTube on the X Box 360 and he was fine, until it was time for him to gargle some warm salt water[he was a little sick]. When I made the first cup, he claimed it was too cold, then he cried and said he would just do it himself. Well he just pours a bunch of salt into a warm cup of water, but I had to pour it out because my mom has specifically told me to put 1 tsp of salt into the cup. After that I turned the water on and put water that was the same temperature he had used in the cup before. Then he starts saying the water was too hot. Finally I had to put my mom on the phone in order to cooperate with him. She told him to pour the water and I could put the salt in. So he went into the kitchen, put water that he thought was the right temperature into the cup, and I put in the tsp of salt. There were also some other times in which he yelled at me to shut up and that he hated me when I had just asked him to do a simple thing, it was getting repetitive so I called my mom [again this was my first time ever babysitting], and she had me make him go into his room and not be able to get on any electronics until he could treat me with some respect [I am five years older that my brother, and he was only 8 at the time, so he should not have been treating me like this]. Let me tell you he did not like the idea of no video games or YouTube. He ran to his room and slammed the door shut, leaving me and my dog standing there kinda shocked by the way he was acting [I was more shocked than the dog she just jumped up at the noise of the door slamming]. My brother stayed in there for a good hour before he came back out again, it was at this time my mom called and checked on us and asked how he was acting. I told her he was being quiet and had not giving me a hard time since I had last spoken to her, so she decided to let him have electronic time back. I am relieved to say that that was the last time he acted bad. Later in the day he ate and let me give him is medicine without fighting me[again he was a little sick]. He was fine all the way until my mom came home. That was my first babysitting experience. What do you think, did I do a good job? Would you hire me to babysit your kid?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61195.23
ETH 2975.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47