Saving baby

in #babyracoon6 years ago

My daughter comes running into the living room saying “mom there’s something in the back yard near baby’s doghouse.” Baby being our 17yrar old dog that passed away not long ago.
image

She tells me she is going down there and I’m like not alone you’re not. We get down to the back door, open it and look out only to see that something is laying there dead we thought. Then the baby raccoon raised its head.

image

My daughter shows no fear. I’m like “this is a wild animal be careful while she’s throwing crackers to it My daughter then proceeds to get a big flat board to put between her and the baby raccoon trying to chase it back in the woods and it works or so we thought. We go back in the house

After five minutes I here something at my front door. I’m like”you have got to be kidding me.” I get up and look and sure enough the baby raccoon is at my door. I go running to my daughters bedroom door, beating on it. I tell her to come and to not bring the dogs She’s like “ I’ll climb out the window so it don’t get in the house I’m like “no you’re not”. So she gets out the door and gets the big pet carrier. The baby raccoon gets to the field beside our house and I’m watching, and calling a dear friend for assistance. My baby somehow gets the pet carrier on top of the baby raccoon, standing in the field in her underwear, with her butt facing the school that is in session. She is looking at me, I’m on the phone screaming “she’s done caught it””what do we do?” My daughter ask me to bring her a box so she can make sure the baby raccoon don’t get out and she can turn the pet carrier upright. She does and then gets it into a smaller carrier and gives it some food. The friend on the phone is saying to bring it to her so we do. Despite the best efforts the baby raccoon dies after a few days.

Sort:  

The best part of this story is Catherine in the field in her underwear with her butt facing the school. That is just hilarious.

Congratulations @tawmink! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37