Baby Daze 12/8/18

in #babydaze6 years ago (edited)

I've been having a hard time dealing with being back at work and leaving Maverick at home. I'm not really worried about him (I mean, I am...what mother wouldn't. Lol) because I know he is well cared for between his amazing daddy @hippie-witha-gun and his great grandma. I just miss him and don't want to be away from him. I've been pretty depressed to be honest. Falling into unhealthy habits and struggling to find motivation, at least until it is time to go home.

Maverick is doing great. We have had to go to formula, and the first week was a little rough with all the spit up, but he has adjusted pretty well to it. I'm glad because as far as I can tell it is one of the best formulas on the market.

PSX_20181203_073318.jpg

PSX_20181129_194325.jpg

20181206_200403.jpg

Sort:  

You have a beautiful baby. I absolutely do understand missing him. We never have enough time it seems like before we have to go back to work. Just remember us as working moms are a special kind of super hero. I had a really hard time as well. You are doing a great job!

I can imagine how hard it is. It's terrible that parent's have to leave their children to go work for green paper that has value only in imagination land. Too bad you don;t have a trade or service you can provide from home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44