Baby Daze 11/6/18

in #babydaze6 years ago

Maternity leave is officially over. I went back to work yesterday. Maverick was not too happy about that and made sure to let me know when I got home. Lol

20181105_201821~2.jpg

My first couple days back have not been easy. I cried yesterday when I got in my car. I didn't cry this morning, but I nearly made myself late because I couldn't pull myself away. He was sleeping so soundly in his daddy's arm.

20181106_071713~2.jpg

And as if having to be away from my baby boy wasn't bad enough, I have had migraines, low grade fever, and body aches. I have my 6 week post-partum checkup tomorrow, and next week I have an appointment with my primary doctor (switched myself to Maverick's doctor) to follow up about an x-ray from the chiropractor which shows my heart is enlarged. When I mentioned my headaches to my chiro, all he asked was if I had scheduled that follow-up yet... Could they be related to whatever is going on with my heart? We shall see... I suspect that all the years I have had severe sleep apnea untreated have caused some possible heart issues. I hope not, but.............

There is little I can do at the moment about whatever might be the issue, so I'm just going to hold my son and enjoy every minute, even when he's screaming his little head off. And I'm not a religious person, but I might just pray.

Sort:  

I like your cute baby, that's what I mean ,@bridgetmartin.!

You obviously didn't read the whole thing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43