Baby Daze 11/1/18

in #babydaze6 years ago

We made some progress today! I have this baby wearing wrap so I can carry Maverick around and have my hands free. Well, he never really took to it and cried almost immediately after being put in it. I always had him facing me, which is the way he is supposed to face until he can sit up on his own. But tonight I figured since he can hold his head up so well by himself and he would be leaning back against me anyway, let's just try facing forward. He didn't start fussing immediately. I walked around with him and heated up my tea that had gotten cold while feeding him. I even put on some music and sang and sort of danced with him. He lasted somewhere between 30 and 45 minutes before getting fussy, and I'm pretty sure that was only because he was getting sleepy. It was the calmest and happiest he has been in days.

Also, after doing some studying, I've decided to try paced bottle feeding in the hopes that it improves his gas and spitup issues. I've done it once so far, and although I think I still need to work on it and stretch out his feeding a little more, he had much less spitup and gas.

Yay for progress!

20181101_200939~2.jpg

Sort:  

Get these, worked really well less gas and spitup.
20181101_214342.jpg

I can't get over how tall lil man is. :D

By two he'll be driving and shooting .22 :D

Lol joking of course

I have those, but I found they don't work as well with paced feeding. I'll try again later now that I'm getting the hang of it. Just got done with a feeding with Dr. Brown's bottle. He normally would drink 3-3 1/2oz but this time he drank 2 1/2, gave me one good burp, and passed out. I think we've been overfeeding him because he just chugged his bottles and didn't seem satisfied until he had a belly ache. No wonder he was spitting up so much! So far he hasn't spit up after these 2 paced feedings. He's waking up again. We will see how things go tonight. Hopefully we've found our solution. Fingers crossed.

I know! He's growing so fast! Up to 10lbs!

Yeah over feeding.. is super easy to do. Fingers crossed for ya

So far so good. Only spit up a little. Slept very well. Daddy is starting to get the hang of this technique, too.

20181101_230431~2.jpg

Lol that's awesome. Did you over feed dad? :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58