Baby Daze 10/29/18

in #babydaze6 years ago (edited)

As I'm writing this, Maverick is sleeping soundly in his great-grandma's arm for the first time today.

20181029_205218~2.jpg

We had a busy day. Maverick slept very well last night, but this morning he woke up fussy and stayed that way pretty much all day. We ate lunch out, went to the laundromat to wash his clothes again (because he is still spitting up so much), went to my chiropractor appointment where he screamed the entire time, and did some grocery shopping. After a little bit of reading, I decided to try a few things to help with his reflux, gas, and fussiness. I picked up some gripe water, which I hope will work for more immediate relief.

20181029_210126~2.jpg

I also bought some probiotic drops that we can add to his milk once a day. The idea is that over time it will strengthen his digestive system and help prevent some of the gas and reflux.

20181029_210146~2.jpg

I have also been told by two people that an onion tea works wonders for colicky babies, so I plan on trying that as well. So far, Maverick has had one dose of the gripe water, and I'm not sure if it was that or just exhaustion, but he is sleeping very deeply right now, even though he is nearly an hour late for his next feeding. When he does wake, there is a fresh bottle of milk waiting for him. In the meantime, Mommy and Daddy are taking advantage of the peace and quiet and eating dinner, and Mommy is working on getting rid of an awful headache.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44