A whole new Journey!

in #baby7 years ago

BAB2876A-4B0F-47DC-B3E2-AD0152A95F8D.jpeg

Hello Steemit Nation!
Figured I’d kick off my first post with sharing about my newborn son! His name is Koa and as of today he is 1 week old. Becoming a father is nothing like i imagined. You have this person in your life now who is a part of you, physically, mentally, and spiritually. It is such an amazing blessing and i have enjoyed every moment of it.

A lot of horror stories come from new parents about no sleep and things be crazy and truth is, at least for us... it has been amazing. My wife and i wake up more frequently during the night now. But we still get a good amount of sleep. All Koa does is eat, sleep, poop, and stare at me. Honestly it’s not to bad!!

I think the craziest thing is the realization that this child you watched you wife be pregnant with for nine months and then bring into this world is his own little person. Not just because he has his own little body, but he has his own little personality and character to him.

I’ve always liked kids and babies growing up. I’ve seen them and been around them and always admired them. But until my son I’ve never really recognized how sophisticated and amazing life is. Koa has changed the way i look at things and has accelerated me forward into a whole other level of what i thought was possible.

That’s just a little about my current mood and Koa update. I can only imagine there will be more to come about him one day. But for now I’m gonna work on identifying what it is i want to truelly impact here on Steemit!

Sort:  

Congratulations @thekennyheard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yay i love badges!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54