My 1st child

in #baby7 years ago (edited)

So after having a crazy couple of years living with friends and partying like it was going out of fashion, i met this girl... First discussion we had was not to rush and take things one step at a time... 3 months later she's pregnant!

Sitting at my desk at work one friday afternoon i received a message saying answer your phone its important! Worried i rang her back almost straight away, she asked, "are you sitting down?" Instantly i knew the score, and i just muttered a few inaudible words to myself, pacing the kitchen at my workplace. "are you sure?", "what are we going to do?", "i can't even look after myself" all these things i thought i was thinking were rolling off my tongue without any regard for who was listening or how my other half was feeling...

We are now 21 weeks (yesterday), we're having a boy and i have never been so happy in my life! We have been together 6 months and have a 3 month baby growing inside her. Wouldn't change it for the world! Just the kick up the arse i needed. We are both in good jobs, and ready to take on the responsibility!

Here's to my first post and my first child!

JADE_4.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations!
I agree, it's a bit sudden, but as you said, a kick up the arse is sometimes exactly what you need.

Good Luck!

He's beautiful!!!! Congratulations!!!! Summer babies are the best!!! 😁 Pretty sure he's going to be born on my birthday lololol I can feel it!!! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42