10 More Weeks & I’ll Be a Mom?!

in #baby6 years ago

Haven’t been around much this summer, this post is partly why…

I don’t really know what to say about the whole thing other than that she’s a little girl expected early December and if you’ve never been pregnant… well it’s a doozy. Nausea for the first 3rd, then a period of feeling pretty good, and then the 3rd trimester hits and you get aches and pains everywhere. Haven’t been able to keep up with the weeding in the garden or the woodworking projects since I fainted once and have agreed not to use power tools (saws in particular) without husband supervision.

It means I’ve been a bit antsy this summer. Even at work since I do manual labor all day, I’ve been resigned to answering the phones and ringing people up, indoors. Not exactly my type of fun. But the end is in sight especially with the first snow expected at the end of the week.

I won’t serenade you with anymore about the discomforts of pregnancy. But people seem to think it’s worth it… I’ll give you my opinion somewhere down the line.

Until then, send good vibes!

Sort:  

Congrats! My wife @consciousangel7 is due in a few weeks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Too bad you don't live nearby, they could be Steemit Besties (;

From what I have heard, the second you welcome the little one to this world, your body will help you forget all the bad stuff. Hope you have something similar.
I love having a daughter, it's the best.

I've heard the same and I'm hoping for that too! We're pretty psyched to have a little girl on the way!

Ah they are the cutest!!! Sounds like you are nesting. Enjoy the calm before things change forever!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Certainly trying but the calm doesn't seem so calm!

I wasn't too keen on pregnancy to be honest. Didn't know what the hell this glow was that people were talking about!

I'm just really excited to be able to get back to all the physical stuff that I've stopped doing. I have a manual labor job and I'm stuck in the offices right now watching everyone work harder to pick up the slack of me not being there. Sitting on my ass so much is making it bigger haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83