You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips for Saving $$$ When Having A Baby

in #baby6 years ago

When I was going to have my son I came across The Tightwad Gazette. I bought nearly everything I needed at tag sales. If people offered me clothing, no matter what size, I would wash it and put it away in the appropriate age/size bag in the cedar closet. At one time I had clothing for him all the way to age 18. We lived on a single income and we had a lot of frugal things we did back then and some we continue to this day.

We went tag saling every Saturday morning early. It was amazing the things we found, my guess would be half the things in this house and nearly all the 5,000+ books came from tag sales over the decades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65