Baby Boy Came Into the World Last Night

in #baby6 years ago

I woke up yesterday and Anjel was super low and I had a feeling he was getting close. I went to my midwife appointment at noon and I was already at 3cm. I left the appointment and was in labor hours later.
42B162A2-C45E-467A-A42E-4714522A0C8A.jpeg

I had a dentist appointment and drove myself and I was fine. They freaked out when I told them I was in labor lol! We got home from an acupuncture appointment to help speed up labor. We got home and had to start filling up the tub.

CD216AA1-244C-4C07-B00C-1400735B0E14.jpeg

2 hours later this sweet Anjel was born. I was schocked at how quick he came out. I pushed for 6 minutes😀 hard labor for only an hour and a half.

91AC2529-AF05-4676-87AE-4CA9FABA37C4.jpeg

We are so grateful we got to have a beautiful home birth and that I could birth him in the water. He has been really calm and barely even cries. Such a sweet, loving boy! We are so in love and so grateful 💜💕💙

Sort:  

You did so well, and you find a midwife you could trust and had a peaceful birth at home. So happy all went well for both of you!

Thanks so much Dad! We are so grateful, it was a truly magical experience and so beautiful to see Anjel as such a calm, peaceful baby. Thanks for all your love and support 💜💕💙

I am so happy for you guys. What a journey up until here. And now the world is richer with one beautiful soul. Lot's of love to you all.

Thanks so much @flauwy! We really appreciate your support and good vibes. It’s been an amazing journey and so grateful to be here 💜💕💙

Yaaaaaaaaay! Congratulations! He's beautiful!

Thank you!! We can’t stop staring at him 💜💕💙❤️ He’s so precious

Hi @consciousangel7!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.617 which ranks you at #5493 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 329 contributions, your post is ranked at #81.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79