UPDATE after 1 month in B3 coin staking pool

in #b37 years ago

imageedit_1_9261428043.png
Initially, I was informed about B3 coin listening to Aaron St Hilaire's live stream on YouTube about B3. B3 is a POS (Proof of Stake) coin, which means that a person can mine or validate transactions by holding coin in their B3 wallet. For every block in the blockchain, 4 people go into a kind of raffle and one person wins the stake for that block. The winner is determined mostly by chance, but also its the amount of coins being staked and the age of the coins have some leverage. When one person wins the stake, the other 3 people will now have a greater chance to win the stake the next time around.

What made me initially invest in B3 was that between the 60K and 80K blocks, there is a 10,000% interest rewards per year. This comes out to be 27.4% a day. I purchased 2661 B3 coins on September 27th for about $0.25 a coin 0.24 * 2661 = $638.64. I became apart of the discord community soon after and that's when I started to learn about the future plans for B3 like the masternodes and the decentralized exchange. I heard there was an individual that goes by the username myfrogger that was hosting an unofficial B3 community pool. I was reluctant to join the pool because it was hosted by one person. There had to be a lot of trust that this person wouldn't run off with all of the coins.

Joining a community pool has its advantages though. If everyone throws their coins into one wallet, that wallet will stake more often. As soon as it became known that B3 had a 10,000% reward system, many people started staking which increased the difficulty of staking. As the difficulty number increased, the longer it took to get a stake so a staking pool made perfect sense.

I didn't want to take my initial coins out of my wallet because they were already staking and even though I didn't get a stake yet, I was still earning 27.4% a day. I sent the community pool 2000 coins that I purchased for roughly $35.00 then just sat back and waited.

So its now over a month later and I'm happy to say that because of the community pool, I have around 850,000 coins staking. The community pool has grown so large that the wallet is 3rd on the rich list in the B3 block explorer. myfrogger :frog: has a site that he hosts to document the pool and all the transactions www.myfrogger.com.

The coin itself has decreased significantly in value, but this is only because of the inflation of the coin. The supply of the coin is now at over 9 billion and still growing. The market cap is over 8 million USD. All of this information can be found at coinmarketcap. Even with the inflation, the coins that I have are valued at around $750. After all is said and done, I did make some money, but I'm not going to sell. This coin hasn't run its course yet.

  • Around the 82K block masternodes will be available.
  • SPV (Simple Payment Verification)
  • An android wallet will be coming
  • B3 will be added to more popular exchanges
  • Segwit will be implemented
  • A decentralized exchange to swap any crypto

Big things are happening!! B3 is going to be the first coin implementing Segwit together with Masternodes. Personally, I want to grab a masternode to gain some passive income. The masternode is going to be key in getting the decentralized exchange up and running. The community has grown so large in one month, it's incredible!

There is still time to get your 10,000% rewards. There is about 3 weeks left until the 80K block happens. Don't miss out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59