Come down and see how hard easy can be

in #b6 years ago

Hello steemiens, today I thought I share some personal information about myself and my community
WERE DO I COME FROM
I come from a rural background were everything is kind of done manually, chiefs and village leaders do exist and just like a county or a small town the system and the hierarchy is almost the same

My point being how back are we here in Africa, well believe me we are really behind. I was at my parents’ home this weekend and they were so happy that I could help them setup new email accounts after they had bought new android phones. Now back at work this fellow work mate calls me and ask for the same thing. Instantly it hit me that this wasn’t just a coincident but the level of knowledge around us.
Right here in my neighborhood there are people who still find it hard to open a simple email account and looking at how almost everything works now, everyone needs an Email account.

How much are these people missing out on? Well you tell me, because to my belief the word sign-up can change your life forever. Let’s talk of this right here, this is at no cost but at value gain, an example is what I did , I shared a STOX sign up promo were they give away 50 STX tokens for free for signing up and guess how many people signed up, less than 10 in a crowd of more than 100. After asking a few individuals the answer was shocking, they all said didn’t have emails so they couldn’t sign-up.
Now I thought these guys I joking they just didn’t want to sign and then I asked a few questions just to try and verify this was true. I asked how they had Facebook accounts and they said they used mobile numbers to sign up, so just a mobile number and a password, it made sense and felt it was true because I had the same problems with over half of my Facebook friends claiming POW lite tokens.
Finally I asked how they applied for jobs, because you do need an email address to apply for an online job, the answer was (internet Café) the Cafe does everything for you, after that you pay them.

Somehow I did manage to save a few from that kind of mentality, show a few how much they were missing on because of simple easy to do tasks that don’t need any effort at all.images.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87