ENTWINED- TLALOC #5 (original drawing)

in #aztec6 years ago

This little guy is an amalgamation of the reference studies into something kind of new, a decent first draft leading on to what came next…. It took about four or five hours of pencilling, inking and then painstaking copic marker application. I really got into it, and a number of times thought I'd completely ruined it, before a few more layers started to bring it all together.

Visit Dr Mike’s instagram and look for his Inktober sketches to see his rendition of our friendly little god  (taken from https://www.instagram.com/dr_mike_2000/)

And as always, my blog at www.storybordello.com. Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Haha, quite funny, I like it. I will check your instagram ;)
And if you like comics, check out my profile ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25