Sort:  

Wow.... This is incredible! In my last comment on your other post on mother Aya I wrote how this experience could not be put into words - as you have here -

Easing us back to the everyday,
she strips from our mouths
all words to describe
where she's taken us.

But you've done an excellent job of taking that experience and transmuting it into words... Congratulations!

The world needs to read this.. and I know that those who really need it will find their way here.

Amazing work.

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Cool to have this one brought back to my attention, nearly 7 years later.

Been feeling the grandmother calling again. Appreciate this pointer... :-)

Yeah I feel called again soon... I feel like it won't be too long before we meet again...

Of course, I very much look forward to it. It's always a night to remember, that's for sure!

I'm glad I've found this... it's inspired me that perhaps aspects of the experience can be captured and articulated with words... I will have to try one day when it feels right!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Wow goodness, how did I find myself here I dont even know. So there is such experience in this life, not like I have ever doubted the reality of something like this, but It has never been from such a close perspective from a more personal view as you have shared. I woke up to your post this morning, goodmorning by the way, and I followed a link to your post two years ago, about how your experience and how your journey was till you asked your beautiful wife to marry you amaaaaaaaaaaaaziiiing...

My best author is Paulo Coehlo, he made me change my views about a couple of things in life, my first book of him was The Alchemist, then The Fifth Mountain and the pilgrimage amongst others. I dont know if you know this man or have ever come across his works, but there is something about both your experiences and pattern of writing that is similar with his, if you know this man you will know exactly what Im saying, please I ask you, nothing will make me happier than being part of your success, please If you can take a little time to venture into this man, I'm sure you will find more answers to your writing quest.

Just look at the way you described your experience with Ayahuasca, not even referring to this poetry, some people will see it as fiction, but its real, moreso, Im in touch with the author, amaaaazing! Makes it even more real, its mind blowing. Ive never ever heard about the world of such, i live for experiences myself and a hunger just rose in me to want to know more of this, and live it myself. There are so many things I would love her to show me, answers, directions...I cant help imagining what its like.

Do you personally prefer reading non-fiction books written from a first-person point of view, wherein the author makes many references to his/her own personal subjective experience - or objective, it being written without the perspectives of "I, me, and my?"

Not from every author, some are best suited for fiction. But for you my friend, I do personally prefer reading non fiction books from you the author, just the way you have asked.

I apologize for replying to your question here, may I say I got lost.

I cant wait to be indulged in your book, thank you for finding me.

☺️

Yeah, it was quite a while ago I first discover The Alchemist (and then later went through a binge of Coelhoks other works). Hands down my favourite fiction author, ever. I just recently listened to an Oprah interview with himtoo - really cool story he has.

i live for experiences myself and a hunger just rose in me to want to know more of this, and live it myself.

Not sure how much ayahuasca there is in Nigeria, though IBOGA is another very powerful spirit medicine native to Africa that’s up the same alley - you might be curious to keep eyes and ears open for an opportunity to experience it closer to home. (I haven’t partaken yet, though am quite curious).

thank you for finding me.

Your welcome. Life tends to pull the people into our lives with whom there are important lessons to learn and ventures to partake in in just the right timing. And that’s equally as true of you for me. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75