Climbing the Vine:45 Years of Ayahuasca -- Dennis McKenna speaking at Paleo fx 2018:

in #ayahuasca6 years ago (edited)

I had the distinct pleasure of hearing Dennis speak at Paleo f(x) 2018. Dennis is not just an author and lecturer, he is one of the most well known ethnobotanist and ethnopharmacologists on the planet. As one of the most well known and respected pharmacognosists, he's a founding board member and the director at the Heffter Research Institute, investigating the potential therapeutic uses of entheogenic/psychedelic medicines.


I apologize in advance for the quality and focus. We were sharing the Lucid Light in the VIP room and I heard at the last minute that Dennis would be speaking in the room adjacent to our own. I didn't expect to be at the talk and didn't bring my tripod. Although my camera made the dark room look much lighter, I was unable to maintain proper focus and decided to let the camera run as I enjoyed his talk so I could share it with you.

Dennis McKenna- lucia no.3 - Lucid Light.jpg

You can check out his new book, "The Brotherhood of the Screaming Abyss" by clicking on the image below or by clicking here.

Screen Shot 2018-05-11 at 9.11.51 AM.png

It was great getting to hear him in person and I look forward to connecting with him in the future. I'm glad I could share this with my fellow Steemians.

DQma8EZKMWC7u4P1gQAYQ42NSfZyw8JPf1Hw1pnrvUdAPdp.jpg

@LucidLight


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71