"WERE WAS GOD?"

in #ax36 years ago

pexels-photo-568021.jpeg
WHEN TRAGEDIES STRIKE, DO YOU EVER WONDER, 'WHERE WAS GOD?' OR IN YOUR LIFE, HAS A TRAUMATIC EVENT MADE YOU QUESTION WHETHER GOD CARES ABOUT YOU PERSONALLY?
I READ THIS STORY,AND THE CONTENT WAS SO AMAZING AND ENCOURAGING, I FELT I SHOULD SHARE.
Perhaps you feel as did Sheila, who lives in the United States. Raised in a deeply religious family, she says: " From childhood on, I was drawn to GOD because he is my maker. Yet, I never felt close to him. I thought he was watching me only from a distance. I didn't feel that God hated me, but neither do I believe he cared for me." Why did Sheila have doubts? She explains: " My family faced on tragedy after another, and it seemed that God wasn't helping us at all.
Like Sheila, you may feel sure that Almighty God exists. Yet,you may wonder whether he really cares about you. The righteous man Job, who had faith in the power and wisdom of the Creator,had similar doubts. (Job 2:3;9:4) After Job was pummeled by one tragedy after another-with no relief in sight- he asked God: "why do you hide your face and consider me your enemy?"- Job13:24.
What does the Bible say? Is God to blame when tragedy strikes? Is there any evidence that God cares about humans in general and about each one of us individually? On a personal level , can any of us really know whether he notices us, understand us, empathazies with us or help us with our problems?
In this article, we will consider what creation teaches us about God's care for us. Romans 1:20. Then, we analyze what the Bible reveals about God's care . The more you " come to know him" through his word, the more you will have the assurance that "he cares for you." 1 John 2:3;1 Peter 5:7.

#DOES GOD NOTICE YOU?

WHAT CREATION TEACHES US
The first 60 minutes of a baby's life outside the womb is a critical period of adjustment. Why? Because mothers who bond with their newborn babies during this critical time dramatically improve the growth and development of their children.
What prompts a mother to care tenderly for her newborn baby? Professor jeanneth Crenshaw explains in The Journal of Perinatal Education that an elevated level of the hormone oxytocin " stimulates mothering feelings after birth as a mother touches, gazes at, and breastfeeds her newborn . Another hormone released at this time help a mother respond to her baby . Why is that significant? The bond between mother and baby was designed by our loving Creator, Jehovah God.
King David said about God " you have brought me out of the womb" and make me feel secure in my mother's embrace. He prayed: " I have been entrusted to your care from birth; from my mother's womb, you have been my God." Psalm 22:9,10.
CONSIDER:
if God created such a complex system to ensure that a human mother will tenderly observe her baby and respond to the infant's needs, does it not seem logical that God also takes a personal interest in us, " the children of God"? - Acts 17:29.

WHAT THE BIBLE TEACHES US ABOUT GOD'S WATCHFUL CARE
Jesus Christ, who knows the Creator better than anyone else, taught: " Two sparrows sell for a coin of small value , do they not? Yet not one of them falls to the ground without your Father's knowledge. But even the hairs on your head are all numbered.So have no fear; you are worth more than many Sparrows" Mattew 10:29-31.
Few of us pay attention to every small bird we see, let alone notice when one of them falls to the ground. But our heavenly father notices each one of them! And birds- even many birds- are never worth to him than a human.
The lesson therefore, is clear: You should "have no fear" that God does not notice you. On the contrary, he is deeply interested in you!

#Consider these Scriptures

"The eyes of the Lord God are everywhere watching both the bad and the good" - PROVERBS 15:3
"The eyes of God are on the righteous, and his ears listen to their cry for help." PSALM 34:15
"I will rejoice greatly in your loyal love, for you have seen my affliction; you are Aaware of my deep distress." PSALM 31:7

THEREFORE, GOD IS KEENLY INTERESTED IN OUR WELFARE AND WATCHES OVER US WITH LOVING CONCERN.
pexels-photo-568021.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65