Abandon Shit Weekly Contest: #9 Abandoned Cemeteries

in #awscontest7 years ago

05944632-471C-4748-AE25-D96ED5BD998D.jpeg

This photo is of a few marked graves, in an old abandoned cemetery which is located just north of Frankford, Ontario Canada.

The cemetery is an early pioneer cemetery and it hasn’t been used since the late 1800s.

What’s worth taking a second look at is the wire that’s holding the tombstone together and keeping it from falling apart.

5584CF3C-8806-4613-ABBD-59D4770C5227.jpeg

I think it adds to the creep factor of the place because it looks like the wire is cutting into the stone and it’s bleeding slightly.

I also think that the tree growth is kind of creepy because it looks like the trees are strategically moving forward to reclaim the ground.

A big thank-you goes out to @customnature for running and providing prizing for the #aswcontest and to @creepycrazylife for being this week’s Guest Judge.

The photo was taken with an Apple 8+.

I welcome your comments and I invite you to follow me on my journey...occasionally we may enter a contest or two like the #aswcontest. Be sure to check the tag out, I thought that it was pretty cool. ;)

A8223655-28CC-4CE6-9049-05E917EAE3B6.jpeg

~Rebecca

Sort:  

Excellent photos, my friend and these stones in the cemetery look very mysterious! Thank you Rebecca

It’s a different concept ... I appreciated your concept...you are really brave girl... thanks for sharing....

I think that the occupants of the graves would disagree with you when you say that the cemetery isn't being used anymore lol, just kiiding I know what you mean.

I noticed too that the wires were rusting where they have been there so long. And as you noted "cutting into the stone and it's bleeding slightly." Very creative way of describing what you saw. This is a very spooky image for sure!

excellent contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68974.42
ETH 2745.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73