RED-BELLIED BLACK SNAKE

in #awesome6 years ago

I realise that these photos aren't the best quality, but I wanted to show the latest resident at my parents house. This red-bellied black snake had decided to live in a hollow area under the concrete slab outside the back door of my parents house, and you can regularly see it sunbaking throughout the day. Red-bellied black snakes aren't very agressive unless they feel threatened, but they are venomous and can make you very sick.
It was living there for quite a few weeks, and then just like that it disappeared. We all wondered to ourselves if it is better seeing and knowing where it was, or not knowing?

20180929_115842~2.jpg

20180929_115818~2.jpg

Photos and content by white.tiger

Sort:  

That's always the dilemma with snakes. I have found snakes in my bedroom and although they are not known to be dangerous because they are too small to bite, I always wonder how on earth they got there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65