You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychotherapist Doesn't Understand Self Awareness

in #awareness7 years ago

yeah, that's why gender should be abolished. So they can behave how they want without the restrictions and expectations of gender roles. They would be able to behave as masculine or as feminine as suited them without gender expectations and still feel comfortable with their biological sex. It is only an issue because gender exists.

Sort:  

They cannot behave how they want because gender, the concept restricts them, and the answer is to abolish or ban the concept?

and the answer is to abolish or ban the concept?

Abolish was the not the right word (my apologies), let go of maybe, I can't think of anything better, you can have a go at that too if you like.

its unnecessary, except for those that feel the need to cling to an identity. People can do what they like, but don't lobby my government to create laws and education programs to teach me to accept that they are a 6 year old girl when they are a 40 year old man. It is not normal and that is a fact. Although I note that there is a trend towards more people having these issues and perhaps one day it will be normal, and also, seemingly a trend towards blaming cis white men for their issues.

In my personal life I have been smashed a little by circumstance and had to question many of the things I had clung to as an identity, letting them go allowed me to clearly move forward, but I did that for myself. That is why I'm not interested in people and their identity politics and their need to force me to validate their identity or to confirm to this on or that one. With all due respect they can Bah FucOff.

They cannot behave how they want because gender.

They can behave how they like, but because their behaviour is outside their own ideas of gender roles, they need to create one that fits their situation. If you did away with gender altogether, there would be no need to conform to one gender or the other. After all, they keep telling us that gender is a social construct. I don't know why identitarians feel the need to further categorize people, into multiple arbitrary genders. The only reason for this that I can see (there might be others) is that identitarians can use these minority groups to bring in hate speech laws and the like.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74