Perlan-II Stratospheric Glider 3D-Model and FDM updates (video by @schamangerbert)

in #aviation7 years ago (edited)

Cockpit, 3D- model and FDM updates

fgfs-screen-195th.png



fgfs-screen-192k.png

The last 2 days were marked by various changes in the 3D model. New wheels, better air brakes animation and function, window postprocessing and adjustment of different values to have all wheels exactly on the runway. The second big change block concerns the cockpit, which I have completely rebuilt, as well as the new positioning of all instruments. The third block is the most difficult part - the FDM (flight dynamics model), ie the flight values and the behavior of the aircraft in the air and on the ground. In the video I explain all changes and with a short flight we test the behavior at the landing.

fgfs-screen-196k.png

Have fun watching the Video 22 minutes

fgfs-screen-193k.png

Die letzten 2 Tage waren geprägt von verschiedenen Änderungen im 3D-Modell. Neue Räder, bessere Luftbremsen Animation und Funktion, Fenster Nachbearbeitung und Anpassung verschiedener Werte um alle Räder exakt auf der Rollbahn zu haben. Der zweite große Änderungsblock betrifft das Cockpit, das ich komplett neu aufgebaut habe, sowie die neue Positionierung sämtlicher Instrumente. Der dritte Block ist der schwierigste Teil - das FDM (Flugdynamisches Model), also die Flugwerte und das Verhalten des Flugzeuges in der Luft und am Boden. Im Video erkläre ich alle Änderungen und mit einem kurzen Flug testen wir das Verhalten bei der Landung.

Viel Spaß beim Anschauen des Videos (22 Minuten)

Posts on my FlightGear development for Perlan 2 so far:

Some improvements in the 3D-model
Stratospheric Glider Perlan 2 Project update
First Presentation of the original 3D-model
Perlan 2 First Test Flight in Patagonia on the Wave-Lift
Perlan 2 Projekt Übersicht (Deutsch-German)
Perlan 2 Project overview (English)

You may download all models for free from my github
The simulator is also free for win, mac and linux: http://www.flightgear.org


Bis nächstes Mal! / See you next time!

Danke für Deine Aufmerksamkeit! / Thank you for your attention!

Original content by @schamangerbert



Schaman GerbertIMG_6013kkk-th112.JPG


Sort:  

That was a pretty cool ride :)

Do you know that you are my best friend in Steemit ?

http://steemfriend.com/

That's great to know :D

Tolles Video und Post danke dir so sehr für diesen Originalinhalt

Das ist mir eine Freude!

@schamangerbert - ph my goodness, now it's a fantastic airplane Sir. Lovely work you did.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Still 100 more updates comming :) Now the copilot cockpit is in work and the front windows are not beautiful, so I have to work on them again.

awesome model my friend goodjob i like it

If you want some news about upcoming game,you can visit my gaming blog @schamangerbert ^_^ btw nice to meet you @schamangebert

@schamangerbert,
Small suggestion - "If we can put a glass to the front of the airplane I think we can have a great view"
Anyway amazing work and thank you for sharing with us!

Cheers~

But then it will not be original, I am waiting for a response of the project team, maybe they have a solution and the windows in the model are not correct. But as I know there is a camera view from the tail on one of the screens in the cockpit ....

I'll make a post someday about your flying airplanes/hot air balloons . I really want my friends to try.
I invited some of them but not sure if they understood lol
My last ride with you was really cool!

Have a nice weekend:)

We can surprise them :) I need a location, a airplane and the participants. I will sent you then a photo via chat, then you may make a photoshop action to get them together :)

that would be great! Do you use discoordapp? I really want them to try and have some fun!

I am only at normal steemit.chat.

ok thank you. I never use steem.chat but will try to find you there tomorrow...bedtime for me:)

Have a great day!

I'm lost there..huh! are you using same username?

Too bad I can't give you more! :)

No problem :) I am happy anyway :)

Ah aber jetzt ! Da hast du wieder die Fliegerkappe aufgesetzt. Starkes modell da ist sicher anständig Zeit rein geflossen.

Die Zeit rechne ich gar nicht mehr, es ist mehr das Ergebnis, das dabei entsteht. Mein erstes Modell hat mich 6 Monate bei täglich 4-8 Stunden gekostet. Die An-12-BK. Manche Entwickler machen nur ein Modell und das über Jahre hinweg. Ich bin da etwas flexibler und mache was mir Spaß macht, da ist Zeit auch völlig unbedeutend für mich. Und die Details sind es letztendlich, die den Unterschied machen.

really 3D animation is the best for prototype. thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65230.32
ETH 3477.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37