Crypto for the Average: When to buy and sell crypto

in #average7 years ago

As always, brief points:

  1. I called it right again. Why?/How?.... I'm no genius, I just saw that BTC tends to sell off just before or right at the next 'target price', which was 5k if you pay attention to the buzz going round (youtube; steemit, etc)
  2. Watch and see what happens. Last time I was wrong and I had to buy back in quickly. Hell, I had no idea people would jump right back in. I hope we see it again. Be careful, buy back in appropriately, not all at once.
  3. My thoughts about when to sell next time: Let's say the BUZZ is 10k. I'll start selling at 9600. Why?...cause people are most likely catching on, and that will mean sell-offs beforehand. Just a thought. Mull it over.
  4. Like last time, I will wait bit before I buy back. I want to have an idea of whether we're headed back up beforehand. I'm fine (as last time) with missing out on a few $.

Oh, and I feel the need to brag. Been watching LTC? Well, I sold at 84 the other day when it was going crazy. Yes, it went to $90. But, ....I looked at the ridiculous stretch upwards and reminded myself about NEO, and also that BTC was nearing 5k. I DID NOT CHASE. ---- Lesson: I'm not great at picking Coins, but I'm good at having restraint and having common sense. And....that's why I share my posts, and why I repeat myself. If it skyrockets....friggin sell, and then buy back afterwards. Good luck. Don't be greedy. Be grateful. And.....(tee hee) if you have any good ideas regarding what to buy next.....I'm listening (of course I will double check/do my own research). Yes...I still hold OMG and BTC, and yes I'm down a bit today. I got out...but not totally out.

Keep watch on what happens in the next few days. It'll help us with future decisions.

Sort:  

pretty basic when u think about it, lets be honest tho, the nextdip /sell order will be around all the round numbers wouldnt u think.. 5500 6k6.5k.7k ect, because at the end of the day they will all be all time hiiighs..

Yeah, I agree, but not all the numbers. Like, I wouldn't sell at 5500 unless news came out prompting me to sell. Nah, I'd snoop-around on various web pages, etc and see what the buzz # is. 6000?....7000--or 7500? I like to think that people are prone to wait for 1k jumps instead of 500.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68928.98
ETH 2500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54