Avengers: Endgame - A Steemit Review

in #avengers5 years ago

Yesterday, on the big premiere day, I got the chance to watch Avengers: Endgame in the cinema. I have been looking forward to this movie for months, and yesterday was the day the waiting would come to an end. I had great expectations to the movie, and I have been speculating on how Marvel would continue the story which ended in such an interesting way in the previous movie, Avengers: Infinity War.

avengers endgame review.jpg

I will not write a very long review, simply because it is a brand new movie, and I do not want to spoil any of the fun from all of you out there who plan on watching this movie in the cinema in the coming days or weeks. But, let me just tell you that this is most likely going to end up as the highest grossing movie in 2019 (probably bringing more people to the cinemas worldwide than the upcoming Star Wars movie will), and that is not without reason. However, it is very important to watch Avengers: Infinity War before you watch this one. If not, you will miss out on most of the points and have big trouble actually enjoying this movie.

In other words, make sure to watch Avengers: Infinity War before you go to watch this one. Even though everyone else is going to see this movie right now, if you haven't seen the predecessor, make sure to watch it first!

About Avengers: Endgame

I had great expectations to the movie. How would they continue the story which had such an interesting, surprising, sad, disturbing end? I have read a lot of theories, and I have got to say that a lot of the speculations for sure came true when they deal with how the avengers are going to avenge what happened in the previous movie. But still, this is a movie full of surprises, and it is also a movie that will give you a deep insight into the actual life of the avengers.

And without really spoiling anything, let me tell you that Thor still is my favorite Avenger, not only because he is strong, but because he is, by far, the funniest of them all. So, I do believe you will enjoy the role of Thor in Avengers: Endgame as well!

Isn't three hours too much?


I was sitting in the cinema seat when I did a quick Google search to find the duration of the movie. It said three hours, and I was surprised. I expected the movie to last for 2,5 hours, but it said three. However, the actual play time of the movie isn't much more than 2,5 hours, so that is what you should be prepared for as you sit down to watch the movie.

But, is that too much? Not really. There are so many stories running simultaneously in the movie, and there are so many characters that needs to be followed, introduced, followed, and understood, and thus - 2,5 hours is just perfect for this movie. You do not have time to be bored at all, even though Avengers: Endgame doesn't contain as many battles and fights as we saw in the first movie. This movie is more about the characters and their battles in different ways, and it is also a way for Marvel to bring a busy time with lots of Avengers and superhero movies come to an end. And yes, it is also the time for Marvel to introduce Captain Marvel as a new Avenger who seems to be just as strong and fantastic as the rest of the heroes.

What score do I give Avengers: Endgame?


I hope I haven't spoiled any of the fun for you! This is a movie you just have to watch, no matter what. I had a great time watching it, and I guess I would give it a 8/10 or 9/10 score. There are probably better movies available out there, but it is simply an awesome movie worth watching, no matter what! I would resist if I had to watch it over again, simply because it takes a lot of time, but I will not regret for a second that I watched it once!

If you want big-time action make it an Avenger marathon and watch Infinity Wars first, directly followed by Endgame. Then you will get the full story and have an awesome evening!

Ps: I would have loved to include more about the story in the movie, but I do not want to spoil the fun for anyone, and that is why I have left almost all details about the actual movie from this review. Disappointed? Watch the movie instead and get all the details then!

Want to read more movie related news? Make sure to follow me here on Steemit, and also place a bookmark at www.ipaddressguide.org and at netflix.fromabroad.org</a<.

Sort:  

Congratulations @unbiasedwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 250 posts. Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post has received a 19.41 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66892.89
ETH 3101.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74