Avengers Infinity War - My thoughts

in #avengers6 years ago

sei_4794738.jpg

(Credit: Marvel)

So I went to see Avengers Infinity War. I loved it. I will try my best to not spoil it here. But I loved it, it was well paced even though it was long it never felt too long. Thanos was everything I anticipated and more. He was even more vile than I thought he would be. He was well worth the six year wait. The film was centred around him, he was the protagonist in many ways which I thought was a great idea. The film went against the common trend found in superhero films.

Ready for spoilers. Spoiler Alert!

The villain won at the end. He actually won. It wasn't an empty victory either. He actually succeeds in doing what he set out to do. Marvel did something very brave. They followed through with a major part from the comic. Thanos clicked his fingers......and half of the universe ceased to exist. It was a shocking moment. The audience in the cinema I went to all gasped in disbelief. The Avengers, The Guardians of the Galaxy. Lost. They couldn't win despite their best efforts and nearly grtting the job done. I applaud Marvel Studios for being brave enough to carry out that third act of the film.

It gave Thanos validity and confirmed why he was deserving to be the ultimate villain in the MCU so far.

These are just some initial thoughts. Im going to see it a third time in a few days, maybe I'll write even more about it after that.

Until then....

Sort:  

@thanos, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!

Hi! I will upvote and resteem your post to my 35,000+ followers if you reply to this comment.
👍🏻 a-0-0

Congratulations @thanos! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43