Finally saw Avengers: Infinity War

in #avengers6 years ago

Finally saw Infinity War. I went into it with my expectations at the basement level after Civil War and a harrowing 2017 that saw the making of the 3 worst MCU films to date. I was afraid that Josh Brolin wasn't the right man for the part. I was afraid that the comedy would drown out any action or drama, as in 2017. I was afraid that Disney had ruined the MCU along with Star Wars.

Sometimes it feels fucking wonderful being wrong! Best super hero movie of all time. Best action movie of all time. And possibly the best movie of all time! Wow!!! I knew from the opening scene, that the movie was going to be badass. And for the vast majority of the movie, I felt like I was on the verge of a mental breakdown, or perhaps a heart attack. The non-stop drama fueled action was perfect! I left that movie feeling high, and I was completely sober.

I have a few tiny criticisms, but nothing to warrant any negative feelings towards the movie. Brolin was the man for the job! The comedy was sparse and hilarious! The action scenes were intense and non-stop! The writing and directing was top notch! And my favorite part was that the producers weren't too Disney, and let Thanos be Thanos!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52