Cell of Dragon Ball Z (My Entry for Anime Villain Drawing Contest)

in #avdrawingcontest7 years ago


Hello Steemians. It's been a while since I posted an anime drawing. I was feeling under the weather today until I saw @julstamban's post on Facebook. Finally! Another Anime Drawing Contest. I have been looking forward to drawing anime and submitting my entries here and I'm glad that an opportunity opened.

@julstamban is now hosting Anime Villain Drawing Contest and is giving some prizes to the winners. If you're interested, feel free to join! It's always so fun to draw and healthily compete with fellow Steemians.

MY ENTRY



P_20180208_162154.jpg



In less than an hour, I was able to complete this painting. When I read about the contest and knew that we are to draw an anime villain, I didn't think twice. I already knew who to draw. Here is Cell of Dragon Ball Series. He's actually one of my favorite villains.

I grew up watching DBZ and it's always so fun and overwhelming. It's like DBZ has been an integral part of my childhood which made me love anime more and more. Of course, we adore the main characters mostly, but they wouldn't look so cool without the villains.

I hope you like this painting of mine. Now, I will be sharing the materials I used and the drawing process below. So, sit back and enjoy!

What Materials Did I Use?



P_20180208_152133.jpg


As you can see above, I used the following:

  • Watercolor Pad
  • Watercolor Palette
  • Paintbrushes
  • Pencil
  • Eraser
  • Masking Tape
  • Small Sponge
  • Water
  • Aside from those above, I used scissors and a pen

How Did I Make The Artwork



First, I prepared the materials mentioned above. After which, I outlined the watercolor pad with masking tape. This is actually important so your work won't be very messy.


P_20180208_152620.jpg

There's my masking tape and a pair of bondage scissors. It's the only thing I have left in my "Nursing career" apart from my knowledge and experience.. lol



Next, using my HB Staedler Pencil, I lightly sketched my subject which is "Cell of DBZ".


P_20180208_153153.jpg



I then, outlined the subject using black paint.


P_20180208_153536.jpg
I started with the eye part. His eyes are really scary to look at, but I like it.. hihihi~



P_20180208_154347.jpg


After I did the outline, I started mixing green and black for the "Shadowy part" of the character.


P_20180208_155250.jpg


Then, I colored the parts which are supposed to be lighter. Mix, mix, mix~~~


P_20180208_155916.jpg


Then, I colored "Cell" using its base color which is green. Although he's a villain, I find him really cool. What do you think? hihihi~


P_20180208_160609.jpg


After painting the main subject, I mixed in blue and white paint, so I could color the background. Well, the background seem unnoticeable, but that sky blue colored part here is the sky.


P_20180208_160850.jpg


Oops... We're not done, yet! He isn't Cell, yet. So, let's paint in the details. It's really fun to paint that when I notice the time, it's still less than an hour. hahaha xD I wonder how long it'll take me to paint a bigger picture.


P_20180208_161854.jpg


The painting's finally done. It's about time we take out the outlined masking tape earlier.


P_20180208_161947.jpg
See? It looks much better after taking the masking tape off.. hihihi~



Finally, I took out my pen and wrote my username, the date and my signature.


P_20180208_162154.jpg


That would be all for the process, however, my post doesn't end here. Allow me to show you a gif version of the whole process. I personally like gif versions... What about you?

gif Version



zzz.gif


Lastly, let me take a selfie.. lol. I know it's not needed, but I am quite satisfied with my "Cell" painting. Yay~!! I feel so much better now after completing this artwork!


P_20180208_162350_BF.jpg





Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

it's really amazing you can draw pretty well! next stop making your own manga :P

OMG! Thank you so much... That's on my "bucket list", but I need to hone my skills and improve more! ^^

Awesome Villain Shei! Those eyes really make him look mean. Great work! : )

Thank you so much, Deb! ^^ Yeah, that kind of eyes really look creepy, right? hihihi ^^

gahia @tegoshei uie hahaha :D nice ka brad

salamat kaayo brad! (。>﹏<。)

wow! impressive . . . I'm a dragonball fun too . . .
I've watch if not all, almost all its series . . .
images (20).jpeg

Thank you so much! Wow... That sounds great! I have only watched Dragon Ball Z and GT... and some special arcs.. Haven't watched the latest one either... ^^

Nice @tegoshei but iam not watch this anime heheh to far if i start watching hihi

it's an anime classic!!

Really impressive painting🤗🤗

Thank you! ^^

wow this so cooolll!!! shei. Good luck :)

Hihihi... Maraming thank you, Juls~!!! <3

weak man si cell. haha

WALANG KAMATAYANG DRAGON BALL!!!!! HAHAHA

bahala na basta chuyan ko nya... cute pd si chubby nga majinbu.. hihihi(´ω`)

dili mam villain si majimbo na chubby. haha
ga lantaw pa ghapon ka DBZ rn?

na-villain manxa slyt... aww.. hihihi
Wa ko niwatch sa latest Dragon Ball...
Z diay ghapon xa?

kadali ra xa na villain. hehe
ako wala pd. haha
God2 naman to.

hahaha... I see.. natapos npud bya... hihihi~ naa pa ba kahai sunod..

Cool!!!
I'm gonna draw Villain too!

Thanks sis.. Yes!! Please do so... ヽ(^。^)ノ

What a beautiful drawing colleague, and your poster in the photo that you come out, or say haha.
I also draw, go through my profile if you can, I will be following you, success.

Thank you so much... I'll visit your profile in a bit. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44