NAGATO UCHIHA aka PAIN | My 2nd entry in @julstamban's Anime Villain Darwing Contest

Steemians! This is my ART

This is my 2nd entry in @julstamban's Anime Villain Darwing Contest. I decided to draw Nagato Uchiha aka Pain, a villain in an anime series intitled Naruto. Of all the anime characters I have seen, he always will be my favorite even if he's an antagonist. His story captured my heart and his vengence is just a product of his pains.

"We are but men, drawn to act in the name of revenge we deem to be justice. But when we call our vengeance justice, it only breeds more revenge -- forging the first link in the chains of hatred".
-- Nagato/Pain

Who is Nagato Uchiha aka Pain?

20180213_163606.jpg

Nagato Uchiha (known as Pain) is a fallen hero who is the major antagonist in the Naruto series. Nagato was born in a battlefield. He and his parents lived a very difficult life because of the battle between nations. He lost his parents; met a dog but died; met people but pushed him away; until he found a girl named Konan and a boy named Yahiko who became his friends. One day, Jairaya (one of the members of the known Legendary Trio) lived with him and his friends. Jairaya trained them, then came back to his homeland. Konan, Yahiko and Nagato began a quest to find peace. But their group were regarded. Konan was captured and in order to save her was to kill his friend Yahiko. Yahiko is aware that Nagato will never kill him so he killed himself using Nagato's kunai. Nagato' legs got crippled in an explosive, making him weak. He remembered his friend Yahiko’s death as his second greatest pain resrulting him the want to to bring despair to the world while hopeful it would result in peace. Nagato formulated plans to bring his dream a reality and used Yahiko's body as the leadee of the *Six Paths of Pain

My art..

Materials used..

20180213_163052.jpg

pencil, color pens, marker, ballpen (my gel) and a bondpaper (short in size).

Steps in sketching...

  • First, I draw Pain using pencil.

20180213_120018.jpg

  • Second, I finished it all neatly.

20180213_122925.jpg

  • Third, I started to highlight it with my gel pen, to emphasize the drawing.

20180213_151355.jpg

  • Next, to add beautification on my drawing, I then colored it using color pens.

20180213_154550.jpg

  • Then, I colored all those parts need to be colored like the eyes and hair.

20180213_161100.jpg

  • Lastly, I perform shadings using pencil and it was all I've got.

20180213_163606.jpg

So that is my second entry for this Art Contest. Thank you for appreciating my work steemians. Have a blessed day ahead.

Yours Trully,
SISSY JILL

I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Vote @steemgigs, @rcarter , @curie , @blocktrades , @neoxian , @liondani,
@pharesim , @good-karma ,@jerrybanfield , @neoxian and dont forget @arcange

PicsArt_01-31-10.09.55.jpg

DQmPx4xkBBqTTNFGTx6s1iS7FEcBV77Y1xj8dvxgF3XKeAh.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89