Esdeath Watercolor Painting | Anime Villains Drawing Contest

in #avdrawingcontest6 years ago (edited)

My friend @ybanezscarlet told me about this Anime Villains Drawing Contest hosted by @julstamban. At first I was hesitant to join because honestly I'm bad at sketching anime. So instead of using pencil alone, I decided to paint using watercolor.

The villain I picked is General Esdeath or simply known as Esdeath (Requested by my beloved boyfriend.)

Esdeath is the strongest general in the Empire and the leader of the Jaegers. Esdeath also commands the entire army in the Empire and is Prime Minister Honest's right-hand woman. She is the secondary antagonist in the Akame ga Kill! manga series. Source

Esdeath, a villain from Akame ga Kill



I was having a hard time painting this, honestly because Im sick. 😅

The Process


Materials used:
·Watercolor
·Light Magenta Colored Pencil
·Brushes
·2 tubs of clear water
·Watercolor Paper

Step I



Using light magenta colored pencil, I lightly outlined Esdeath. Why not graphite pencil? Because I'll paint it afterwards, the outline will be visible if I use graphite.


Step II



As you have observed the photo of Step 1, I made a border using a scotch tape (masking tape is recommended to use), this is to avoid spreading the washes since I'm planning to paint the background. After I painted the background, I carefully detached the tape.

Step III

Then I started painting the skin carefully and patiently.

Step IV

I painted the hair. Esdeath has long blue beautiful hair.

Step V

Then I painted the dark parts.

Step VI

At first it was light washes then here I started layering dark washes.

Step VII

Paint paint paint patiently and carefully.

Step VIII

Ohh it's almost done

Step IX

Now, contouring using a ballpen.

Step X

I added her tattoo above her chest and painted her eyes. Done!

Thank you for dropping. I hope you like it.


Sort:  

its awesome! goodluck :)

Thank you 😊

This post has received a 6.07% upvote from thanks to: @imkareencajes.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

This post has received a 1.05 % upvote from @morwhale thanks to: @imkareencajes.

Wow I really like it!
NIce job!

lodi kaayo oi

Hahaha ayna kay pildi daan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37