You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easy Steemit Profile Picture (Without external site hotlink)

in #avatar7 years ago (edited)

I am by no means claiming to be an expert in avatars at Steem, but I do not see a picture next to your name.

I do see a picture next to mine.

I am technically adept, and did some sleuthing. Your settings page shows your picture as http://imgur.com/a/VLK66

That links to a page containing a picture. But it does not link to the picture. That is probably the issue right there.

I have seen people using IMGUR to hotlink a picture. I'm sure if you alter the URL, it will work. Just include the JPG/GIF/PNG whatever.

Alternatively, just use the method above. Its working for me! I personally like the idea of actually linking to the same site (rather than a foreign site that may more may not be accessible). Think about the situation where someone's work blocks imgur but does not block this site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57658.56
ETH 2273.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46