How we made an epic Halloween party in our garden!

in #autumn5 years ago (edited)

Last autumn we hosted a little Halloween party at our place! We have a large garden in the countryside, and we decided to invite som friends over. It was all quite exciting, as this was my first attempt at both attending and throwing an actual (dance) party, ever! Believe it or not, I'm not a party person. All I have ever done is to attend festivals 5 times in my life. But I really wanted to give it a try, this once. We lighted up 6 big trees in our garden, in green, orange and purple. And had many fairylights all over the place. At midnight we had a hearty autumn soup around the garden table, and later we brought the music outside and danced with poi and lightwhips. Unfortunately we dropped the campfire plans due to very heavy rain later in the night. We had a lot of fun though and it was a wild and successful night 😄

In the livingroom we had made a DJ booth were they kept the music going with our personal preference: halloweenish psytrance! We had a fog machine which created a mystical atmosphere inside our entire house up to the second floor, and laser lights and blacklight. I dressed as a witch and Ruben as a stunningly gorgeous vampire. We had a lot of fun! I've always been a very sober person, and I was almost 3 months pregnant as well, so had a good excuse not to drink. My body was so exhausted after all the preparations, so I went to bed quite early, but the party kept going on downstairs while I cuddled my cat and fell asleep.

Here you can see some pictures, also my boyfriend made a film and put it on youtube, watch it if you dare, it is in the end of the entry! ;) First some pictures from before the guests arrived:

  • Happy little pumpkins
  • DJ booth ready to the left!
  • Ori conquring my pumpkins!
  • Meshed fabric looks a bit like spiderwebs, or at least making a more mystical atmoshphere.
    Also made two similar candle lanterns to hang outside, with decoupage.

Ori had a costume as well! The white stag?

Our nighttime garden in all its glory!

Quite pleased with the deco by our entrance door, if I may be so bold ;) This was just a part of it.

  • Blacklight!

And at the end, our little video ;)

How would you throw a Halloween party?



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.voiceofnature.earth/how-we-made-an-epic-halloween-party-in-our-garden/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65