Solobackpacking in Baltic’s from Finland - Part 6

in #autumn6 years ago (edited)

30738996_10156226934588433_5553678870219063296_n.jpg

An important historical site.Lithuanian Duke built it around five centuries ago, but parts of it were added or restored later. When you climb up and then get to the upper floors of the tower, the view is very nice and practically you can see entire Vilnius. If you can afford to spend about an hour for your health during your stay in Vilnius you shouldn't miss out the Gediminas Tower.

For a strong walker the stony path up the hill takes about five minutes. The entire way is cobbled with stones pointing in different directions which makes the trip up and down somewhat funny and undoubtedly healthy for your veins.

Inside the tower there is a museum which costs a little fee, but if you just want to enjoy the great views over Vilnius you can do that for free. I personally wouldn't go there when it's rainy but as long as the weather is dry you should go there and take a few selfies ;-)

The Gediminas Tower is one of the most prominent landmarks in the Old Town of Vilnius, and one of the most recognisable landmarks in the country, as a whole. I had visited the place on a national holiday (Crowning of Mindaugas), I guess it was a combination of that and perhaps the time at which I had arrived at the place,due to which the attraction was closed. I had not missed that much however, since I had walked up the hill, a nice climb in some excellent weather, and roamed around the place: with its ruins, the escalator which was under repair, and the beautifully restored tower, which currently stands at a place where the tower built by the ruler Gediminas once stood. This gives a panoramic view of the city, with the river at one one, and the entire Old Town with its spires, and the Three Crosses visible on the adjacent hill. Impressive!

Okay so It was birthday on Oct 16th, my last night in Vilnius before heading to Riga, Lativa. I am so excited to visit Riga, dont know why ahahah :D. I just wanted to celebrate my birthday for the first time alone in the new country :D thats why I travelled and ofcourse it was an autumn break :D. I try not to drink that much, I used to drink(may be mostly get drunk) when I was a teenager but for now I dont enjoy alcohol that much like I used to, I felt like waste of money/time and energy for nothing. Now a days, I just drink one or two just to get bit tipsy/to chill. Do you enjoy drinking alcohol ??(Moreover I am judging here anyone, I shared about myself. Habits are ones personal as long as it doesn't affect other people/society. But try to drink responsibly :D)

30728942_10156226934928433_8842013631420825600_n.jpg

Oh these #German wheat beers are so good. I just love them. In Finland, they cost around 3-4 euros? not so sure but in Vilnius its just 1,50 - 2 euros and that too in a bar. (I felt like Im rich :P, even in India I cant get an imported beer for 2 euros, damnn.. India is getting expensive :o)

So overall, I explored a little of bit of a new country where I haven't been before. so will share my next travel adventures in Latvia :D.

Here are some miscellaneous pictures from Lithuania. Next time I would like to explore other cities too since I had great time there.

30738073_10156226934518433_2338645315130753024_n.jpg

Baltic’s are fun to visit, I find it reasonable (may be a bit cheaper too)

30727806_10156226934613433_6245930832721084416_n.jpg

Stay tuned for more updates. Please feel free to upvote,comment,resteem. Your support is highly appreciated <3 #peaceout - Babu ✌️

#mobilephotography #baltics #solotrip #backpacker #backpacking #adventure #travellife #blog #blogger #writing #finland #estonia #latvia #lithuania

Sort:  

Those colorful trees in background, OMG it looks so dreamy!

So so beautifully place....like dream place...
I don't have time to go there...
Exactly...one day i must o visit this place...

You should visit when you have a little bit of time, thank you :)

Thank you :)

Ever thought of becoming a tour guide or travel agent! Your reports brim over with enthusiasm which really makes us want to go an book a trip right away.
You are even old and wise enough to make a responsible leader and make sure we don't all end up lolling about in our underwear after a night on the town!
After your travels of the Baltic have finished you could do a collage of all your beer photos and run reviews, or pick a winner for us. Don't share with your Indian friends, or they will go bankrupt importing them thanks to your enthusiasm!

Thank you ahahah :D, To be honest I never thought of becoming a tour guide, moreover it comes up with a lots of responsibility may be? then I might not enjoy the travel that much thinking about others like whether are they having great time or not. its stressing you know but have you ever worked in customer service field?

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84