Autumn

in #autumn7 years ago

Written By: Mark DelMedico

autumn brings the falling leaves
they seem to jump right off the trees
dying to be born next spring
livining just to die again

as freezing people walk the street
they dont remember summers heat
they curse the cold that winter brings
they wish that it was warm again

the birds are starting to go south
except the few that tough it out
dogs will get their winter coats
to keep them warm til winters over

the gray clouds hang above me now
casting shadows on the ground
the rain soaked streets reflect my headlights
looks kind of pretty in its own right

The north wind comes with the rain
my frozen fingers feel the pain
like needles through my fingertips
my eyes turn into little slits

I cant wait til winters over
when geese come back with the warm wind
the sun will chase the clouds away
and bring the smile back to my face

Sort:  

Nice poem. Thanks for sharing. I've always enjoyed the transition between seasons myself. Winter to spring or summer to fall.

thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83