You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pros and Cons of Auto-Voting (Steemit Strategies)

in #autovote7 years ago

I agree, they can serve a valuable purpose. It's hard to make sure you use all of your voting power consistently, and if it doesn't get used, it's wasted. I would hope that all users would do it responsibly, with content they do engage with, however. The purpose of the vote is to encourage quality content the voter believes builds the platform. For those that do it a lot, or site unseen, I'd challenge them to take the time to really support those content creators. If you're going to autovote someone, surely, that's valuable enough content to deserve your time and comments as well. I have a few myself. But, they also stop by and comment on my posts from time to time.

Sort:  

Thanks for adding to the conversation. It is important to keep the connection growing through comments as well. And I agree that reciprocating is important too!

I see auto-voting as a single tool that helps make up the tool box (an overall, responsible strategy).

I would agree with that, whole, heartedly. I'm torn, though, on whether to offer it to my readers in any direct way, since many don't even know they can do it. I'm not a huge fan of automated interaction, the whole platform is becoming bots upvoting bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72